We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Coffee”

Harvest Coffeehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Canadian, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: FRESH. LOCAL. FROM SCRATCH. COME EXPERIENCE PINCHER CREEK'S URBAN-RUSTIC COFFEEHOUSE. BREAKFAST & LUNCH. LICENSED. KID FRIENDLY. FREE WIFI! TAKE OUT & CATERING. CHECK US OUT ON FACEBOOK AND INSTAGRAM! #yumharvest
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This coffee shop serves the best coffee. I have experienced many coffee shops and Harvest Coffeehouse beats them all.
When we pass through Pincher Creek again a stop at the Harvest Coffeehouse will be in order.
Very friendly service.
Very nice atmosphere.
Highly Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestCoffeehouse, Manager at Harvest Coffeehouse, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We love our coffee too but it is nice to hear if from our customers. We greatly appreciate the warm recommendation. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    17
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Afternoon with friends”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

A group of four of us all received excellent service and delicious food. The soup and sandwiches were very flavouful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinDao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestCoffeehouse, Manager at Harvest Coffeehouse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for posting a review of your great experience at Harvest!! Come back again...we change our soup option daily and our sandwiches seasonally...always something new!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our sandwiches!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed our sandwiches and ate here several times while staying at a B&B close by. The brown bread that the sandwiches were on was delicious. My husband also had one of their large cookies and a scone which he said was an A+. He raved about those.

This Harvest Coffeehouse would have gotten a 5* except for a few things that I would like to mention. I know that the management does read these trip reviews so I hope these comments will be helpful so they can better serve the public.

Our first visit was just before closing. Plenty of time for the gal in the back to make up 2 cold sandwiches. The gal at the front said she could not do that because they had already closed their grill. But, we did not need the grill since we just wanted cold sandwiches. Not good customer service even though the gal was very friendly and apologetic.

Our second visit we did pick up the sandwiches that we wanted and some, I think, banana bread.
The banana bread was very tasty but too dry!

Our next three visits we picked up our sandwiches and my husband asked if they had any pumpkin bread. They had that the first day and we had not bought it. Every time he asked they would say they could not sell any because it was in the freezer. Interesting!!!

Yes, we would eat here again if we are in the area. Hopefully, my comments will be helpful. I did not say them in a mean or negative way but because I felt a few helpful tips were necessary to make the Harvest Coffeehouse a success. Have a great day!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilyofthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestCoffeehouse, Manager at Harvest Coffeehouse, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for your detailed review! As always we greatly appreciate such feedback as it allows us to constantly improve and grow our business on all fronts! We love that you loved our sandwiches and fresh, from scratch, baking! Your constructive comments will be assessed by both our owners and our staff as we strive to provide each of our customers with exemplary service each time they visit us. Thank you for visiting Harvest and we hope that the rest of your holiday in Southern Alberta was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
“Scone was moist mocha weak”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Scone was great, but mocha lacked any punch. Could hardly taste the espresso. Bummed that really only had scone for pastry option. Walked up the street to Celestial Sweets. Better coffee and large selection of pastries.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krudmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestCoffeehouse, Manager at Harvest Coffeehouse, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello there and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our scones..we are not a bakery but we are happy to provide fresh, from scratch scones, cookies and energy bars. Coffee is our pride and joy at Harvest and we are sad to here that you did not enjoy your Mochaccino. All espresso specialty drinks have a double shot of Crowsnest Coffee Company 'Bushtown Blend' Espresso. However we do understand that each individual's palette is different and thank you for your feedback. We agree that Celestial Sweets, our neighbour, is a wonderful bakery and are happy that you had a good experience there. We welcome you back to Harvest anytime and appreciate your comments as always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very fresh and tastey”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stopped in and had the breakfeast sandwich and a fresh rasberry white chocolate scone, both were unreal! Coffee was good as well. Very friendly staff, we will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcrop707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestCoffeehouse, Manager at Harvest Coffeehouse, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed both your breakfast and the coffee...a great way to start your day! Please come again and thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Coffeehouse also viewed

 
Pincher Creek, Alberta
 

Been to Harvest Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing