We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
1 review
“Pretty standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good place to stay if you arent planning to spend lots of time in your room. Clean place to lay your head after a busy day. Close to walmart a restaurant and tim hortons.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    72
    55
    22
    9
See reviews for
60
69
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

I called this location and didn't end up booking a room, as I could NOT get passed the rudeness of the front desk clerk. Simple pleasantries should be first nature when you have someone representing your company. As they ARE the face of the product you are offering. Looks bad for all locations not just this one. Shame on the clerk and the company for such poor hiring practices.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simple33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pincher Creek hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here 3-4 times and were very lucky to be able to swap the room this time after a smoking room had been booked in error. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast now offers hot items as well as the usual continental buffet. Rooms very clean. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Savcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were grateful to get a room at this property after seeing that it was very clean and comfortable. We got a good AAA rate of $112 plus tax. The only negative was that they only had smoking rooms left.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOWE
Level Contributor
114 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

New(er) hotel, good location. Close to Walmart. Large double queen bedroom (fridge, table, two chairs). Quiet location if you do not need to use very loud A/C. Acceptable breakfast - small breakfast area.
Parking is a bit harder a lot of cars present, not to much room to back-up.

Room Tip: Ask for double queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoweDZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Well, we went to Waterton for the Canada Day weekend. Obviously, everything in Waterton was taken and Pincher Creek was choice #2. We stayed at Super 8. We got rooms in the basement, which we weren't crazy about. But, since we were a large group, we had a blast as we had three consecutive rooms to ourselves. The rooms are pretty basic, but surprisingly clean and even the basement rooms had natural light streaming in. The hotel is close to a lot of amenities- Walmart, places to eat, etc. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel. Bottom line-its basic, and a tab bit overpriced but it serves the purpose.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChandrasEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Since staying in Waterton is very expensive, we opted to stay at this Super 8. The price of the room was high but there are not a whole lot of options near Waterton. The room seemed old and worn and I had to make sure the stain was on the mattress pad and not the sheet before I would get into bed. The elevator and common areas were dirty to the point that I would not use the ice machine. I asked the lady at the front desk to make a copy for me and she was pretty crabby about it. I even offered to pay her. There is good Pizza next door, an A&W and a McDonalds (all within walking distance). Don't think we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thumper1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
#3 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#6 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pincher Creek AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pincher Creek AB

Property: Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Address: 1307 Freebairn Avenue, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pincher Creek AB 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pincher Creek AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pincher Creek
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB Alberta
Pincher Creek Super 8
Pincher Creek Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing