We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Mountain Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is an old motel located on the end side of the main street in Pincher Creek. We stayed in #23 with 2 double beds, good flat screen tv, fridge, coffee maker, BR with tub and hand held type shower, AC. Furniture/decor is old style but beds were comfortable and room very clean. New owners since April/14, friendly and courteous.
Cost was $79 in June and we would definitely stay here again. Picked this location as it is close to Waterton Lakes without the expense.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clayriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This little motel is very old-school, decor wise--avocado bath tub and lots of faux wood panelling, anyone?--but it's a clean, honest little place that is as authentic as the ranch town it's situated in. We paid $60 for a night and felt we got good value. Check out the Harvest Cafe downtown for the best coffee ever!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieChilliwack_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very very dated motel. Beds were just ok. Old furniture but has 1 table 1 desk/dresser. On the upside, it is very clean. The owners are very obliging and nice. Linens are good, towels are good, usual amenities are provided (coffee, fridge, soaps, etc,). Tiny washroom with tub/shower, small sink with no counter space. The room we had was large enough for 1 queen and 1 single bed. Overall, because of cleanliness it is OK for a night or 2. The issue I have with the motel is value. Based on other motels and B&Bs we have stayed at during this trip, I found the cost at $75 was too high. It was a convenient location for travelling to other tourist areas within short distances. Eg. Waterton National Park was only 60 km away. Frank slide was less.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegrandstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here as part of a family trip to Waterton. Good location off of Main St. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, and everything was in good working condition. Felt more like a little home away from home. Overall, very affordable and convenient, and this would be my first choice for a future stay in Pincher Creek.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We knew we were staying in a kitch hotel but we had no idea how much we'd enjoy our stay. The managment was so very nice and the room was outdated to the point of adoreable but quite possibly the cleanest room we have ever stayed in and that includes major chains. Pincher Creek does not have much to offer but if you are passing through and need a place to stay overnight this is the best place for your buck. Excellent service and super clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good service and everything is good, location is very good, face to gas station and restaurants,very close to greyhound bus depot, very convience! The lady is so nice and friendly with professional service, it is just so good!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alysonliyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The motel reception staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We had a choice of two rooms. Both were pretty basic – dark and very old fashioned and looked like they had been erected in a rush! Avocado bathroom suites took me back to the 70s but was it did have an excellent shower! Room doors were impossible to lock properly from the outside so we locked our belongings in the car! Bed was very clean and comfortable and the AC worked. The walls were exceptionally thin however and you could hear other guests very clearly! Cheap and cheerful and fine for one night.

Room Tip: Try an end room - less noise from the neighbours?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeonsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pincher Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Castle Motel
West Castle Motel
#7 of 8 in Pincher Creek
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Motel

Address: 981 Main Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range: $54 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Mountain Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable. Our 13-room property features Free Wi-Fi, Free Coffee/Tea, Free Parking, LCD Television and Free Cable Channels, Microwave and Refrigerator, and a Private Bathroom. Whether you are visiting Waterton Lakes National Park or snowboarding at Castle Mountain, enjoy our convenient location in downtown Pincher Creek. We are located within walking distance to restaurants, and only 30 minutes away from Waterton National Park and Castle Mountain Ski Hill. Come and enjoy comfort on a budget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Motel Pincher Creek, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing