We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pincher Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed here one night on our road trip. The Inn is right between Glacier Park and Pincher Creek so we ate early in Pincher Creek before checking in. I had a relaxing massage early evening which was very nice. Breakfast is adequate/healthy with fresh fruit and we both had a green smoothie full of nutrients. We were able to go outside late at night to get a look at the beautiful stars, something that we can't see in a big city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2010

This B and B is very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Its in between Pincher Creek and Waterton Lakes and is a great starting point for hiking in the park. Janet, the owner, grew up in Waterton Lakes and is a fountain of information about great hikes in the area.
The food at the B and B was excellent and provided a great and healthy start to the day. We did not have the opportunity to use any of the wellness services offered by Janet but definately would next time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

- Very nice location (outside of the main village, towards Wateron Nationalpark) with panoramic view of the rocky montains.
- Attractive Folk-Art Decor with Theme rooms. Beautifull quilting and textille work
- Comfortable and breathable bedding.
- Excellent selection of contemporary films and books in the entertainment room.
- Great host and one of the best breakfast we had in a BandB so far.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My wife and I stayed there in August and loved it. Janet is a great host. If we go back to Waterton National Park which is a great place for hiking, we will stay with her again. She seems to attract interesting guests so conversation at breakfast and in the evening was always interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prairie_Cpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed with Janet for five nights and went walking in Waterton National Park. Janet knows the park well and helped us plan our walks, she will provide you with lunch too if required.
The house is lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.The beds are wonderfully cosy. There is a sitting area for guests but we often chatted with Janet in her kitchen over a cup of tea.
Breakfasts are really good and set you up well for an energetic day.
Very friendly and very relaxing. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

There are so many options to staying outside of Waterton, such as this B & B that is in between Waterton and Pincher Creek.

Janet runs the facility. Basically it is a beautiful large house with a variety of rooms. I paid $120 per night for a room with my own bathroom. The room was impeccably clean, comfortable and spacious. It also included breakfast which was an organic, healthy and tasty breakfast officially served between 8 - 9am, but also supplied at 9:30 - 10am when I woke up.

Janet was also quite knowledgeable about the area as she was born and raised in the area. She provided trail books for my review and a map of Waterton.

Further, there is also a wellness aspect to this Inn. For an extra cost you can get essential oil massage, a health consultation, etc.

The only negative aspect was I felt like I had to keep a time schedule. Because I was staying in someone's house, when I strolled in at 11pm, I felt like I was keeping everyone up, and when I woke up late, I felt like I inconvenienced Janet.

Other than this, it was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fayesuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NCBlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pincher Creek hotels
9.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
10.4 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
619 reviews
9.4 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
9.6 mi away
West Castle Motel
West Castle Motel
#7 of 8 in Pincher Creek
30 reviews
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center

Address: 5006 Highway #6 | Box 655, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pincher Creek
Price Range: $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Corner Mountain Inn And Wellness Center Pincher Creek, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing