We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an ecellent B&B near Waterton NP”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pincher Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Janet's B&B near Waterton NP is one of the best what we had during our 4-weeks tour through Canada in July 2012.
Janet was so friendly and her breakfast special, every day different.
If you fly in via Calgary - this place can be the first stop on your tour.

Thanks to Janet aggain for the great hospitality.

Wilhelm + Hiltrud
Germany

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

Spectacular home,wonderful host,and beautiful view of the stars at night. Breakfast was healthy,and tasted great. If you are looking for cable you are out of luck. I highly recommend if you like peace and tranquility. Close to Waterton park,and reasonable price. Call Janet.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvpigs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I recently spent one night at Janet's beautiful B&B. What a relaxing stay after a day of hiking at Waterton Lakes National Park! Janet is a super host who made us feel very comfortable and her healthy breakfast was amazing. Out room was tastefully decorated, clean and welcoming. Thank you Janet for your hospitality. We loved the green smoothie :-) We hope to be back when we visit Waterton again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VoyageurOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My wife and I recently spent a night at the Corner Mountain B&B thanks to a last minute cancellation (August Long Wknd). The stay will always be a memorable one for us for 2 reasons: First of all, we were experiencing car troubles both as a result of mechanical issues and vandalism (smash & grab); and, secondly, the hospitality shown to us by the hostess, Janet Casey, was OUTSTANDING! Janet's help in solving our car issues was invaluable and we'll forever be in her debt. A big, heartfelt thank you again to her from both my wife and I.

The Corner Mountain Inn B&B is situated only a short drive north of Waterton... avoid the madness of downtown Waterton in the summer and stay close by in a wonderful peaceful setting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RayJacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Corner Mountain In is a wonderful place to stay. Janet is the most lovely and kind innkeeper we have ever met and really cares about her guests. She offers beautiful wellness and has incredible knowledge about healthy food, which by the way tasted so good. Her B&B is absolutely cozy and very clean. The landscape is speechless, just the perfect place to go hiking and enjoying this wonderful nature. Any time we would come back to Janet, too bad, it so far away from where we live, otherwise we would spend all our weekends there! We can really recommend Corner Mountain Inn, it is one of the best B&B we ever stayed with. Birgit & Andy

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birgit_Rohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Corner Mountain Inn was a wonderful stop on our trip to the Canadian Rockies. The Inn was impecably clean, the food was wonderful and the ambiance was perfect.
Janet , the owner no only sent us off for our day with a wonderful breakfast, but also made sure that we had the best information about activities in the area. Having grown up at Waterton Park, she was a wealth of information about hiking in the park.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly19550403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was the most memorable of all our stays in 17 days. Not only was our room and sitting area comfortable, modern, clean and accommodating, but the hostess was friendly, relaxed, and full of helpful information. She invited us to accompany her and her yellow lab on their early morning walk, if we were so inclined. (Or free to stay in bed and show up at breakfast time.) We were welcomed to sit around her island while she prepared a delicious and healthy breakfast. Conversation with her and the other travelers was warm, lively and informative. The hostess is also a health coach and shared her knowledge freely, if asked. I hated to leave, because I felt like I was saying "good-bye" to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pincher Creek hotels
9.4 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
140 reviews
9.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
10.4 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#6 of 8 in Pincher Creek
31 reviews
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
216 reviews
9.7 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Mountain Inn and Wellness Center

Address: 5006 Highway #6 | Box 655, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Pincher Creek
Price Range: $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Corner Mountain Inn And Wellness Center Pincher Creek, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing