We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value and great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Brilliant value and great welcome”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose this hotel as a stop off. I booked some months in advance and got an excellent deal. The welcome we received was warm and friendly. The front of house manager was interested in us and our country. Coming from the UK we were amazed at the size of the room, we had 3 double beds and a kitchenette area. The bathroom was good with plenty of towels. The hotel has other facilities including a swimming pool with a waterside. Breakfast was good. This has been our best stop over by far.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the friendly interest of my front desk staff. Many guests are impressed with the 3 queen bed room that you stayed in.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    215
    105
    40
    14
See reviews for
269
133
20
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Out of the hotels, it was about the best of the few there were. I would just bypass the town if at all possible. we stayed here after vvisiting Waterton Park and seeing the Prince of Wales Hotel.
Overall the entire area wasn't that intersting so I would just skip the whole area and head to banff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you pass this way again, I encourage you to ask our front desk staff about things to see and do in the area.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very welcoming and friendly staff and very clean rooms. Pool area really nice - waterslide fun though a bit fast towards the end! They have complimentary popcorn and cookies and the breakfast is good.
One word of caution - make sure your room is locked when you go out - the receptionist had to fix ours twice. Other than that, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our waterslide is a favorite with our guests. I will discuss the problems with your lock with both maintenance and housekeeping.

We hope to be able to have you stay with us again.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We couldn't find a place at Waterton Lakes park in Alberta which would take cats. We have one, so that's a problem. The nearest place we could find was the Ramada at Pincher Creek -- and boy, are we glad we found it. Lynn Walker, the manager, answered the phone herself and helped us with our reservation. Then later she met us at the front desk and helped us check in and came out to the car to meet our cat. The room was very large and comfortable, and the breakfast, including the attendant who helped out there was great. We didn't experience the issue with the breakfast area being too small some have mentioned, but one morning we invited another guest, who was eating off the end of the couch, to join us, and that lead to a very entertaining discussion of high tech. We'll stay there again when we're in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! We don't get many cats staying with us (it's mostly dogs), but are always glad to welcome our guests with pets. Your cat was gorgeous and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay with us again.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Right across the parking lot from Walmart and an inroom fridge and microwave made dinner easy! Breakfast included was pretty standard - unfortunately the eating area really is too small for the number of guests. The pool was warm and well patronised. In room wifi worked fine. Lift serviced all floors. Didn't use the gym but it was available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad_ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize if your breakfast experience was not what you expected due to space constraints. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and if you return to the area, perhaps you can try out our gym.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After a trip to Waterton Lakes National Park, we spent one night at this nice hotel. The hotel is like a diamond in the rough. It’s right next to a WALMART so you can stock up on those last minute supplies before you head to Banff. The room was big, there is a large pool with a grand waterslide, complimentary breakfast and pleasant front desk staff. There is also an A & W and an Italian restaurant within walking distance. They do offer a AARP discount which was about 10- 20 % off the total bill

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! Our guests do find the WalMart convienient for shopping trips. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. We stayed here on a trip to Waterton. As mentioned by others the location was convenient, the room was clean, and the breakfasts were awesome. We stayed here with our little dog and were happy that the hotel was pet friendly.

The only problem we had was that the tub didn't drain properly. The problem was fixed quickly after we wrote a quick note to the cleaning staff....great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim-tabibito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that any issues were taken care of promptly.

We enjoy having our guests' four-legged friends stay with us as well.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
24.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
1.0 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pincher Creek

Property: Ramada Pincher Creek
Address: 1132 Table Mountain Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pincher Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pincher Creek Hotel Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing