We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the Pincher Creek Ramada if Waterton is Full -- or even if not.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Pincher Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Try the Pincher Creek Ramada if Waterton is Full -- or even if not.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We couldn't find a place at Waterton Lakes park in Alberta which would take cats. We have one, so that's a problem. The nearest place we could find was the Ramada at Pincher Creek -- and boy, are we glad we found it. Lynn Walker, the manager, answered the phone herself and helped us with our reservation. Then later she met us at the front desk and helped us check in and came out to the car to meet our cat. The room was very large and comfortable, and the breakfast, including the attendant who helped out there was great. We didn't experience the issue with the breakfast area being too small some have mentioned, but one morning we invited another guest, who was eating off the end of the couch, to join us, and that lead to a very entertaining discussion of high tech. We'll stay there again when we're in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! We don't get many cats staying with us (it's mostly dogs), but are always glad to welcome our guests with pets. Your cat was gorgeous and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay with us again.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    211
    102
    40
    14
See reviews for
260
131
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Right across the parking lot from Walmart and an inroom fridge and microwave made dinner easy! Breakfast included was pretty standard - unfortunately the eating area really is too small for the number of guests. The pool was warm and well patronised. In room wifi worked fine. Lift serviced all floors. Didn't use the gym but it was available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad_ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize if your breakfast experience was not what you expected due to space constraints. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and if you return to the area, perhaps you can try out our gym.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

After a trip to Waterton Lakes National Park, we spent one night at this nice hotel. The hotel is like a diamond in the rough. It’s right next to a WALMART so you can stock up on those last minute supplies before you head to Banff. The room was big, there is a large pool with a grand waterslide, complimentary breakfast and pleasant front desk staff. There is also an A & W and an Italian restaurant within walking distance. They do offer a AARP discount which was about 10- 20 % off the total bill

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! Our guests do find the WalMart convienient for shopping trips. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. We stayed here on a trip to Waterton. As mentioned by others the location was convenient, the room was clean, and the breakfasts were awesome. We stayed here with our little dog and were happy that the hotel was pet friendly.

The only problem we had was that the tub didn't drain properly. The problem was fixed quickly after we wrote a quick note to the cleaning staff....great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim-tabibito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that any issues were taken care of promptly.

We enjoy having our guests' four-legged friends stay with us as well.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice new hotel. Great breakfast area, which is good because there is less than a handful of eateries in Pincher Creek. Really nice pool, with slide, and jacuzzi. Next door to Walmart. Had a odor of stale hay in the hallways for the several days we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerdude76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our pool area. I do apologize for the odor that you described and will discuss the matter with my housekeepers and maintenance staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We reserved a 3 queen bed room back in March. When we arrived, we were told that they were overbooked and that we had to have a 2 bed room with a pullout. They gave us a small discount on the price of the room, but I have to wonder how early you have to make a reservation to actually get what you asked for??? The lady at the desk was not very helpful in explaining why my reservation had to be changed. My teenage daughter had to sleep on the sofa bed, she was not impressed. The room was clean and the 2 regular beds were comfortable.
The breakfast was pretty standard, but there were not enough places to sit, so we had to eat in shifts.
The kids enjoyed the pool with the waterslide and the free cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I apologize for your room change. Sometimes there are unexpected maintenance issues with rooms and we do have to change room types. I will look into the comfort of the pull-out couches in the rooms.

I am glad that your family enjoyed the waterslide and our cookies and hope that you will consider us again when you are travelling in the area.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Very nice new hotel. Clean comfortable room and bed. Breakfast area is very nice. Internet access is good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwitham2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast and our high-speed wireless. We hope to see you again soon!

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
0.9 mi away
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
#3 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
0.0 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 5 in Fort Macleod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pincher Creek

Property: Ramada Pincher Creek
Address: 1132 Table Mountain Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pincher Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pincher Creek Hotel Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing