We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Reviewed March 31, 2011

What a great hotel. I will definately be making this my regular stop while in Pincher Creek. The hotel is new and absolutley gorgeous. The staff very friendly and helpful. Needed a health food store and a decent restaurant and found both no problem with the help of Lynne. Clean, Clean, Clean...Will be back, everyone should stay here while in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

I am pleased that I was able to help you out with your travel needs! We are very proud of our hotel and are happy that you are planning on staying with us regularly.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 627 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel is brand new. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite- it was a huge room on the top floor. The bathroom was huge too, with his and her's sinks, a bath with overhead shower and a s large shower cubicle. The jacuzzi is located in the lounge area and has been positioned to allow viewing of the TV from inside the tub. there was a fireplace in the room
A Walmart is within a one minute walk and there is an Italian restaurant within a two minute walk. We stayed overnight as the following day we were skiing at Castle Mountain.
The bed was very comfortable.
We did not use the pool, waterslides or the jacuzzin in the pool complex but all appeared to be well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our honeymoon suite! Thank you for the review and we hope that you stay with us again.

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

From check in until check out, everything was great. The room was much nicer than I had been expecting. I've never had a room with so much space. The decor and furniture were high quality and the room layout was perfect. I scouted out the Super 8 and Heritage and without a doubt, if you staying in Pincher Creek, stay at the Ramada.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Not only did they give us a ground floor room (which we requested upon check in) but they also graciously gave us a late checkout as well. The lobby and the rest of the hotel were as nice as the room and functioned great. Didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, but by the looks of things it looked great.

The only issue I found was that the heavy doors that lead outside are rather heavy, thus are a little loud when closed. I woke up a few times in the morning (when, I am assuming, the skiers were leaving) to a few doors closing.

The Pincher Creek Ramada far exceed my exceptions and would be able to hold its own against some of the higher quality hotels in Calgary. Hands down, stay here... period!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_beach_b0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Inn & Suites in Pincher Creek, AB. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and have voiced your opinion.

We have addressed your concern regarding the outer doors slamming and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention so we can look into the problem. Comments like yours are the only way that we can improve.

Thank you again,

Lynne Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

My family and I have stayed at this Hotel on many occasions and have always had a great experience with staff and the rooms are always spotless.

Kelly McLisn the Guest Services supervisor is awesome, she even remembered my name from a previous visit, Kelly is always very helpful and takes the time to make sure everything is perfect with our stay. We have 3 small children and they love coming back to thye pool & waterslide.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUTTER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stayed at Ramada Pincher Creek and found it very clean, with good staff and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Booked this place as it is brand new. We got upgraded to a King Suite which was very nice as we had been on the road for 11 hrs. Room was very nice.
Only complaint was that is located next to a WalMart with a parking lot lit up like the Fourth of July. Had to tape the curtains shut and cover them with a extra blanket to make the room dark enought to sleep. Otherwise no complaints.
Great breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikewrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and large and the beds were very comfortable with tons of pillows. The bathroom was large as well. The pool was ok, and the waterslide was very fast - you had to stay out of the way of sliders coming down. My son and husband enjoyed it. The breakfast was adequate although the 4 pieces of fruit seemed to have been there for quite a long time. We all felt well rested after,and it was nice to have 2 elevators for a 3 floor hotel as there was never a long wait.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopeforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
1.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
24.3 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pincher Creek

Address: 1132 Table Mountain Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range: $111 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pincher Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pincher Creek Hotel Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing