We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in High River
Price range: $6 - $41
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
293 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

You generally know what to expect when you visit a Boston Pizza and we weren't disappointed with our experience for this type of restaurant. Our waiter, Kevin, was extremely friendly and gave us good, prompt service. The food was decent and portions were generous. If you aren't looking for anything too fancy, this restaurant is a place to consider.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aldergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hello Aldergreen,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us. We appreciate all guest feedback so we can continue to improve. We REALLY like guest feedback as positive as yours!
Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High River, Canada
1 review
“NO FOOD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were just in Boston Pizza today July 22,2014 waited just over 1.5 hours all we got was 2 drinks and our 1 appetizer. Yes, it was busy but really when I asked the waiter he said he could bring out one meal maybe and see if the pasta meal would be ready any time soon. I have never had such bad kitchen service. They would have been better to just close up if they didn't have proper staffing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 336Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hello 336Deb,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am very sorry you weren't happy with your experience. I will be sharing your comments with our management team to review so we can avoid this from happening again. If you would like to speak with our General Manager directly please email siffledeenj@bostonpizza.com.
thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was a visitor to Canada and had eaten at other Boston Pizzas and really enjoy their food, even tho I don't actually like Pizza! We had a 20% discount from the Super8 Hotel we were staying in.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MotherBird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello MotherBird77,

Thank you for your recent review.
Sorry you don't like pizza, but at least we have a HUGE menu with lots of other options for you to choose from. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We would love to see you again.
Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“boston pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

have been to other boston pizza restaurants and this is the same. the food we had was very good but thought the prices were quite high.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joe6695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello joe6695,

Thank you for your response. We always enjoy hearing from our guests!

I'm sorry you weren't happy with our menu pricing. We are in a large pricing group and don't have much control over menu prices but we do offer lots of great lunch and dinner specials at very reasonable prices.

If your server did not mention these to you I am sorry. Please feel free to ask for the specials next time or let us know in advance and one of our managers would be happy to help you out.
If you would like to chat with one of our managers please feel free to contact us at siffledeenj@bostonpizza.com.

Thank you, enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We ordered take-out from this restaurant as well as had a meal at the location another time. It was good food and service. The menu is pretty standard and they treated our hockey group very well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kinjal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We appreciate al guest feedback so we can continue to improve our service. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
High River, Alberta
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing