We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Boston pizza!”
Review of Boston Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boston Pizza
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in High River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Boston Pizza High River is the place to eat in town! We offer a great menu for all ages and lifestyles. We offer a great sports bar and also a family freindly dining room. We offer free delivery anywhere in town! So whether you're coming to watch the game, dinner with the family or don't feel like cooking, we're the place you're looking for!
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's Boston pizza!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Queued for 35 mins, exactly as the host said. Menu is vast.
Kids ordered margarita, and got a fancy pizza with chopped tomato and pesto. They took it back and ordered a cheese pizza instead. Which is a margarita! Service was good, fast. Full of young kids, it's exactly what it is.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. My apologies that it has taken us this long to respond. We are continuing to improve our service standards and we hope that you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to High River.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed as it closed early at 8pm”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Tried to eat at nearby Boston Pizza but was disappointed to walk over from our hotel only to find that it closed early due to staff shortages at 8pm.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheltieAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello,
First I want to thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We did have some staff shortages after the flooding in June and it took months to get the town back to normal. Although I cant quite say everything in town is back to normal, we are making progress every day.
Our operating hours have returned to full capacity and we continue to improve our service to provide this great town the service they expect.
I am sorry you were not able to get what you needed on your last visit but we do hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to High River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The place was super busy and yet service was still great and food was hot and delicious! She even took the time to ask us where we were from and our plans. Would reccomend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean and the service was great. Menu is the same as every other BPs so no surprises, good food and like before great service

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vulcan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so so service”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

the waitress was prompt, but the service very slow, the waitress did apologize for the slow service. the noise from the kitchen was far too loud, it almost appeared to be an on going argument amongst the staff, everyone wanting to out shout the others there. it was not a pleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
High River, Alberta
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing