We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very surprised by the cleanliness and the room in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 High River AB
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in High River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was very surprised by the cleanliness and the room in general. Also, the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trever B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandaGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

I am glad to hear that you were impressed by our staff and cleanliness. It is something we strive for everyday. I will be sure to share your review with my staff and let them know that their work is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 High River AB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 323 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our trip was short. But the hotel was great. The front desk clerk, Cheryl, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank decalsnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandaGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay over and I hope you return for a longer one next time. I also appreciate that you recognized one of our employees by name I will ensure to show her your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ivanx1 L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WandaGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Arriving late, stranded on the highway, I was happy first off to be able to get a room.
The room provided was spacious, very clean with 6 pillows on the king size, comfortable bed. The furnishings were first class with a "living room, bedroom" set up with a large flat screen. I used a very spacious desk that was hard wired for internet as well as wi-fi provided. Enjoyed the room. The problems were in the morning. My shower resulted in 4" standing water which refused to drain. I even removed the stopper to try and get it down the drain. I arrived for the complimentary breakfast at 7:45 am to find the "buffet" empty. Well, I embellish. There was 2 pieces of bread ready for toasting, couple of cereal choices, and coffee. But no coffee cups. The juice machine offered apple and orange but I had to search for the only juice cup in the room. Found it. The juice was delicious. I ended up having breakfast to McDonalds next door. I would go back to this hotel because I found it comfortable and convenient and I am sure that the breakfast thing must have been an off day. Just saying !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandaGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I am pleased to hear you found the rooms comfortable and our location convenient. I am sorry about our breakfast not being stocked I will ensure I am training my employees to pay more attention to the breakfast room. I am glad you were able to stay Sunday I know the roads were treacherous. I hope when you return it will be under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PaulW451
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WandaGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WandaGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WandaGM, General Manager at Super 8 High River AB, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
Ramada High River
#1 of 3 in High River
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Calgary
Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 High River AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High River AB

Address: 1601 13 Ave SE | Behind Mcdonalds, High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > High River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in High River
Price Range: $94 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 High River AB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 High River AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High River AB Alberta
Super Eight High River
High River Super 8
High River Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing