We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Katy Did It Flew In High River”
Review of Ramada High River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada High River
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank MotherPup
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Ramada High River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 519 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very restful evening and morning hot breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed a nice visit with the gentleman in charge of the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed our local historian John, he's a great team member. I hope to see you back real soon. All the best ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Upon travelling to High River, Ab for a family funeral we received very helpful and compasionate service. The room was very clean and well organized. We were located perfectly as we could walk to the service and to my sisters home after. Close to basic shopping amenities and variety of dining. Breakfast very good and well thought out as far as variety. Our overall experience at the hotel was really great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

So sorry to hear of your loss and look forward to your return for a more enjoyable trip. Have a great day !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Prince George
1
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely hotel...clean, great staff, we did have an issue with someone pacing and thumping both nights we stayed above us. Our own fault we didn't call down stairs and report it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RplusrR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay and you have chosen once again. We hope that you continue staying with us. Have a great fall season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was great the rooms are clean and relaxing.
The people at front desk were nice, And answered all my questions.
And I'm staying there again already.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

So happy you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada High River, it makes our day when we receive such positive comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
11.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Okotoks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary South
0.1 mi away
Super 8 High River AB
Super 8 High River AB
#2 of 3 in High River
323 reviews
13.8 mi away
Riverview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada High River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada High River

Address: 1512 13 Ave SE, High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > High River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High River
Price Range: $106 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada High River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel opened in the spring of 2008. Deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, business centre, fitness centre, indoor pool, waterslide & hot tub, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada High River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada High River Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing