We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for an overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada High River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada High River
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High River
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good place for an overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed one night in July 2012 on the way to Calgary airport. Large, modern hotel close to highway 2 and an hour from theairport. Large room (416) very well equipped - king size bed, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, proper mugs & glasses, 2-seater sofa + armchair, plenty of drawer & hanging space. A discount was available at adjacent Boston Pizza. Very good value. Has a pool/spa/waterslide which we didn't use. Complimentary breakfast only so-so on plastic cups, plates & cutlery. Overall good value for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Glad you enjoyred your stay. We have switched to using our glassware during the week to try and make a concerted effort on our environment. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    140
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
209
73
16
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Can't say enough good about this hotel! Excellent, clean facilities with more than the average amenities. Comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms, crystal-clear pool and hot-tub with a waterslide, a great breakfast, and very accomodating staff.

Traveling thru the area we wanted something between Banff and Montanna, and are so glad we pushed by Calgary and instead stopped in High River - I give this hotel top ratings!

Room Tip: Try "Joey's Fish" for excellent seafood, just a block away - great seafood and great o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Looking forward to your return next summer, have a great Fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. We were pleasantly surprised as the previous Ramada Inn we had stayed at in Calgary was terrible.

However, we checked in and 2pm and were told to return at 3pm as this was the check-in time. We did so and still have to wait around until after 4 pm for our room to be cleaned. They were very busy because of the Calgary Stamped, so would have thought experience would have taught them to have more staff on at this time.

The room was quite large, with a table and chairs to eat at. There was a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker. However, there were no cutlery or plates etc. to eat off!! We had to go out and buy some disposable ones. One day we were not left enough towels and the coffee had not been replenished, but as soon as we asked for more they were provided.

Breakfast was mediocre - with not many tables for the amount of rooms.

Reception Staff were efficient and helfpul.

There were several major fast food outlets within walking distance and a supermarket not far away. We did not use the pool as there was a beetle infestation at the time. They said it was safe to use, but we chose not to.

The hotel was well placed for the main highway. However, for us, there was not much of interest in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTaylor2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your compliments and areas of concern. We are certainly going to improve upon the areas you mentioned. My only request is that you give High River another try. Front desk is full of knowledge of the sights and wonders of the area. Have a fabulous summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I am a fequent user of the Ramada Inn in High River because business brings me there. Everytime I am impressed with the level of quality: great service, nice rooms, good breakfast, a very convenient gym,...No doubt I will book there for my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
I always enjoy when you visit. Look forward to seeing you in the fall. Have a great summer !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July, 2012 and felt very much at home. Check in and out were friendly and efficient with cookies and popcorn available as a side-benefit.

This very nice hotel is clean, modern, quiet, and nicely appointed. Our room was spacious and included a very comfortable king bed, sofa, coffee table, desk and chair, flat screen t.v., setee, and dresser among other items. There was also a 'kitchenette' area with microwave, small fridge, sink and cupboards. The bathroom was also nicely designed and included a hair dryer, plenty of towels, and the usual toiletries. Our daughter and her family got a double-bedded queen room which happily had a crib and blanket ready and waiting for their late arrival. This room was comparable to our own in pleasant design, quality and cleanliness.

An extensive breakfast was provided each morning in a large lounge area and was available until 10:00 a.m. - a very pleasant surprise for those of us who like to sleep a bit on vacation. In addition to waffels there were sausages, cereals, breads and bagels, fruit, yoghurt, hard cooked eggs, juices, coffee and tea. The very pleasant staff kept everything clean and well-stocked.

No problem with parking - there is lots. There is also a pool and waterslide and a small gym onsite. Within close walking distance there are 2 liquor stores, a McDonalds, Tim Hortons and a Boston Pizza. We ate at Boston Pizza where we found the food and service surprisingly good and our bill was even discounted as hotel guests!

We would happily go out of our way to stay here again - an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
I enjoyed your reference to the Ramada as an "oasis". We certainly look forward to seeing you again, have a safe and happy summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Biche
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I Had to attend her grandmother's funeral, the lady (I wish I could have remembered the girl's name) at the desk gave us the compassionate rate, which I thought was pretty nice, I didn't know hotels did that. There is a Boston pizza, McDonalds, Smitty's, liquor store, and Dairy Queen, all surrounding this hotel, and there is a Tim Horton's across the street. Would stay the again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcnllb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
So happy that we could accomodate you at your "time of loss". We hope you can return under better circumstances and enjoy our quaint little town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Glacier Park
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here so we could get within striking distance of Calgary in time for the Stampede Parade. What a lovely hotel...the breakfast was great...the room was beautiful...staff cheery and professional. Easy access to Hwy 2. Rooms were quiet, parking was convenient. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CommonLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful response, we look forward to having you back. Have a great summer !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 3 in High River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Okotoks Inn & Suites
11.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Okotoks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary South
0.1 mi away
Super 8 High River AB
Super 8 High River AB
#2 of 3 in High River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
11.5 mi away
Harmony House B&B
Harmony House B&B
#2 of 6 in Okotoks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada High River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada High River

Property: Ramada High River
Address: 1512 13th Avenue S.E., High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > High River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada High River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel opened in the spring of 2008. Deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, business centre, fitness centre, indoor pool, waterslide & hot tub, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada High River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada High River Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing