We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room & location”
Review of Ramada High River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada High River
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High River
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great room & location”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there to attend a wedding and it was great. Kitchenette, large room, really nice bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows and a separate door to exit with our vehicle right in front of our door. Restaurants nearby. Great location. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Really appreciate your positive comments and I will communicate them to my fabulous team. Have a great summer and hope to see you back someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    143
    46
    12
    10
See reviews for
212
74
17
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We booked several rooms for a wedding party & when some issues came up - confusion with payment, etc. & excessive noise from a sports team on our floor, the staff handled our concerns & complaints effectively & professionally. All staff was pleasant & helpful & willing to work through everything with us. Very nice facilities & breakfast incl. Will likely stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments, they are appreciated. Have a great summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

High River, Alberta represented a new area of discovery for us, and required considerable research. Trip Advisor reviewers painted a splendid picture of the Ramada, its staff and the facilities, so we booked a four night stay.
We are pleased to endorse the reviews of previous visitors and found the Hotel exceptionally well appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The added bonus was the good sized, under used (during our stay) pool, whirlpool and water slide.
For any potential visitors familiar with UK 'Roadside' Hotels, think Premier Inn pricing for a four star Hotel, conveniently situated close to the facilities and Alberta State Highway 2.
Occupancy at the Ramada is high, and at peak breakfast times this appears to stretch the staff, but we thoroughly recommend the Hotel to travellers and praise the management and staff for their efforts to maintain the premises at such a high level of comfort, cleanliness and attention to detail.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing west have views of the Rockies in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsthebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
After a hectic week and then to receive such a wonderful review , I can't express how much we appreciate your comments. Have a wonderful summer and I hope you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of travel we were looking for a nice place to stay. We entered at the Ramada and were very pleased with what we saw. So we decided to stay the night.

Our room was just great! King bed, flat screen, large bath tub : wow! We had a confortable and resting night.

We did not have time to swim in the indoor pool but used the free internet. Before going on the road again, we had a great choice of items for breakfast.

We will definitaly stay there again when we drive by High River! It's a must!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gennnyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I will communicate to my fabulous team that their efforts are appreciated. Have a great summer !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We just stopped by to see....
Lady at front desk was very smart.... with my Iphone I can see how much we will pay for a night..... She copy...Our room was... just stop by to see.
I work in the industry... Maintenance manager in an hotel... top 10 in Alberta. I told the maintenace manager at that Ramada....you can be in top 10 in Alberta(read well papers I gave to you) I invite you to my hotel..; you will see.
Travellers.... Ramada brand is a good value....
The best continental breakfast on the market.I work for a compagny of 4 hotels.... we had 2 buildings in top 10 in Alberta... the other one is in top 15... and the last one is top 50.Our stay was very short... we will be be back.
Ok.... you are no. 119 in Alberta for now....
You will be in top 50 in 2 weeks... your numbers are very good... work hard and you can reach top 5.

M.
Thanks­

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
I am sorry you were here on such unfortunate circumstances but please join us again, we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We travelled to High River for a funeral and, when booking, were advised there was a compassionate rate, which was very helpful.
Our room was excellent, especially the bedding, which was first rate and very high quality.
The front desk staff were helpful, friendly and attentive.
We recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: The third floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheatwhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Sincerely enjoyed your inspiring comments, we will continue to strive to be number 1. Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My expericne with the Ramada in High River was wonderful!! Jessica at the front desk was amazing. She made sure we had everything we needed and was very informative about the Wyndham rewards and all the Ramada offers. Unforturnely, we slept past the continental breakfast, so we missed out on that, but our stay was FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 736traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
I was so very pleased to share your wonderful comments with my staff, it truly makes all we do worthwhile. Have a great summer !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High River
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 3 in High River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites
11.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Okotoks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary South
0.1 mi away
Super 8 High River AB
Super 8 High River AB
#2 of 3 in High River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
11.5 mi away
Harmony House B&B
Harmony House B&B
#2 of 6 in Okotoks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada High River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada High River

Property: Ramada High River
Address: 1512 13 Ave SE, High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > High River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in High River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada High River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel opened in the spring of 2008. Deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, business centre, fitness centre, indoor pool, waterslide & hot tub, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada High River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada High River Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing