We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopping Over in High Level”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn High Level
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LP_ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights & the 1st night my room was not cleaned or the bed was not made , or the towels were not changed & the garbage was not taken out

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CLARENCE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was recently given a complete renovation, very comfortable Good clean rooms. No complaints, a decent hotel for a good price. The restaurant has friendly staff and serves a decent meal, not gourmet but good straight forward plate of food in a clean comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rooms are spacious and very clean. If the lobby area is a bit larger and the curb-side appeal better, then I would rate this hotel 'very good' vs. 'average'. Struck me that there was no smell of second smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chili-Bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a move back to BC from the NWT. We booked 2 rooms, each with 2 adults and 1 child. We booked Days Inn specifically for the breakfast features Days Inn has, free continental breakfast.
Whe we arrived, we were told that this hotel leases the restaurant to a private company and therefore does not offer free breakfast, instead a $10 voucher to order off the menu from. The only problem is that it does not include kids, they can stay for free, but not eat for free.
The rooms were excellent, almost well above waht I would expect from a days inn, howver in one of the rooms, 210, the air conditioner did not work, it actually was pumping warm air and the room was easily 20 degrees.
While we told the front desk we were met with indifference and he said "sometimes we have issues with the air conditioning" without any offer to move or offer compensation.
This could be a 5/5 hotel, but these issues prevent it being that for me

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_&_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ B, Manager at Days Inn High Level, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Family.
I am sorry that you were disappointed with you overall experience at our hotel. The indifference from the staff is not the norm for our team as we do our best to satisfy all issues in a timely fashion. Once we heard of your AC problem we had our maintenance person check every room and yest we have replaced 3 units that were not functioning properly. For this I thank you for bringing it to our attention. For the breakfast issues , as we do not operate the restaurant we cannot change their policies on the breakfast voucher and we cannot compete against them by having a complimentary continental breakfast for our guests. The voucher idea has worked very well for us until now and most guests prefer the value of a hot breakfast. I will discuss you issues with the ownership to see if we can do something about this for future guests.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the rooms and the amenities and hope that you will give us a chance again if you are up travelling this way again.

Sincerely

Francisco Amantilo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Thank you, a very nice hotel and very warm and freindly staff. My husband was there for emergency dental and the late check out was very kind. The room was hot but so was the weather. The decor, cleanliness, convenience, etc. was awesome.

Room Tip: Queen Suite has exceptional room, even though it was hot the doors open from both the balcony and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OasisSeekers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thanks very much for your comments about our hotel services and staff. Our team is dedicated to ensureing that every aspect of your stay is pleasurable.

Hope to see you again soon.

Laurell Belanger
Days Inn High Level Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was checked-in in about a minute by Laurel, the receptionist I got to know while I was there. The rooms in this hotel are really nice, big TV but the lower channels had poor reception. I had a great sleep, the beds were super comfortable. The best thing was the breakfast, you get a $10 voucher to order whatever you want in the restaurant, it beats the heck out of the usual breakfast you get included with a room at most hotels. I chose this place because of the trip advisor reviews and the good price, thought I'd share my experience as well!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ B, General Manager at Days Inn High Level, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Clinton G.

We are please you had a great experience during your last stay. I will discuss with our cable supplier the issues you described with the lower chanels. I will do our best to get this resolved before your next stay.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

J.J. Belanger
C.O.O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Level hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 High Level AB
Super 8 High Level AB
#2 of 6 in High Level
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in High Level
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn High Level? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn High Level

Address: 10101 96 St, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range: $81 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn High Level 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Days Inn High Level, you can count on exceptional service, comfortable accommodations and first-class amenities. From cozy single rooms to luxurious Jacuzzi suites, we're suited to all travelers and budgets. Pet-friendly. In each of our newly renovated rooms, you'll find genuine birch wood furniture, a charming fireplace, and a spa-like bathroom featuring granite countertops and massaging showerheads. Top it off with perks like a free airport shuttle, fitness centre, VLT gaming room, free movies, free Internet and exceptional onsite dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn High Level reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn High Level Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing