We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was adequate. We arrived at 9:30 at night, after 7...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 High Level AB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 High Level AB
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    119
    39
    11
    5
See reviews for
53
34
17
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean hotel with helpful staff. Unfortunately pool was not in commission at the time, but I would stay there in the future anyways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil S, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
I thank you for your positive feedback on your experience during your recent stay with us.
Your comments are valued and respected by our team and always encourages us to aim towards achieving 100 % guest satisfaction.

With regard to your feedback of the pool, the work on re-tiling of the Pool is scheduled to commence 3rd week of Aug. Unfortunately, there is a slight delay due to the supplier’s constraints. We are very hopeful to have a freshly renovated pool up and running by end August. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had to go through.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back with us!

Sincerely,

Anil Sood
General Manager
gm@super8highlevel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights on our way up to, and back from Yellowknife (1 night each way). Check in process was good, they followed through with requested items needed (view out the back to watch boat). Right next door to the BP's, which was really handy for sure. Beds we're good, room was decent size, bathroom was ok. Breakfast was limited, but fine. Pool and hot tub were drained both days we stayed. We weren't looking to use either. But, noticed as the breakfast area looked out onto the pools. Price a little high for what it was. But, I believe it's par for the course in High Level.

Room Tip: There are some main floor rooms if desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil S, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I thank you for your very valuable input on your experience during your recent stay with us.
Your comments are valued and respected by our team and prompts us to move into the right direction to better serve our clients.

With regard to your feedback of the pool, the work on re-tiling of the Pool, it is scheduled to commence this week. We are very hopeful to have a freshly renovated pool up and running by end August. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had to go through and also for the view that is visible from the breakfast area would be lot more appealing, as you rightly commented.

I would be open to any suggestions you may want to share with the undersigned. I do look forward to welcoming you back with us!

Sincerely,

Anil Sood
General Manager
gm@super8highlevel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here on a drive back to Yellowknife. Staff was helpful and responsive to my needs (there was an issue with the air conditioner in our room, we were immediately switched to another, no issues). Woman at the front desk very friendly and offered suggestion on where to eat besides the BP next door.

Room was clean, bathroom too. Nice to have the small fridge in the room too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest;
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super8 High Level. I thank you for taking time out to apprise us of your recent experience. We do value and respect every single comment our customers point out.

It is surely encouraging for our team when our valued guests respond to the efforts our team puts in making your stay an enjoyable one, thank you and it is greatly appreciated..
I will share your comments with our team.
It is always heartening to see our guest's return to our property and I do look forward to welcoming you back with us.
Sincerely,
Anil Sood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This super 8, in general, exemplifies how a hotel should be designed, kept and maintained. There are a lot of elements of customer consideration built into this establishment.

It is very clean...everywhere.... rooms, halls, breakfast area.

The room (actually the whole hotel) was not completely modern, but tastefully pulled together in it's clever design.

The mattresses are fairly new, too firm for my taste (and I tend to like firmer mattresses). The linens on the bed, made up for the firmness with luxurious comfort.

The staff is prompt, friendly and courteous, but still gives you space ( I don't like to be greeted every time I enter the building).

The elevators, ice machine, and vending machines are away from the rooms in their own nook.

There are heavy curtains to block out light, on summer nights.

The in-room A/C system is less obnoxious than any I've seen.

The things that knocked my socks off though; was the pictures in my room are designed to create a spliced panoramic image (not really that noticeable till you actually notice it), also the housekeeping's intricate bathroom linen folding is kind of like origami (and not the the standard hotel fancy hotel washcloth folding).

My only complaint; pool was under construction. But I am happy to see them maintain it rather than not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBSandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I thank you for taking time out to apprise us of your experience during your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to see our customers respond positively; imperative for the success of any business, thank you! Your comments are valued and respected by our team. .

With regard to your feedback of the pool, we are renovating it completely for the safety and also the novelty of our customers. This should be back in operation soon and for now we are aiming to start the Pool operation by end of July. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had to go through.

I do look forward to welcoming you back with us!
Sincerely,

Anil Sood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Level hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mirage Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 6 in High Level
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in High Level
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in High Level
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 High Level AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High Level AB

Property: Super 8 High Level AB
Address: 9502 114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 High Level AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find many hotels and motels in High Level, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of High Level. Our 81 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in High Level, AB. And Super 8 Motel High Level’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 High Level AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High Level AB Alberta
Super Eight High Level
High Level Super Eight
High Level Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing