We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The things you don't notice is what make it great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 High Level AB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 High Level AB
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in High Level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Unity, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The things you don't notice is what make it great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This super 8, in general, exemplifies how a hotel should be designed, kept and maintained. There are a lot of elements of customer consideration built into this establishment.

It is very clean...everywhere.... rooms, halls, breakfast area.

The room (actually the whole hotel) was not completely modern, but tastefully pulled together in it's clever design.

The mattresses are fairly new, too firm for my taste (and I tend to like firmer mattresses). The linens on the bed, made up for the firmness with luxurious comfort.

The staff is prompt, friendly and courteous, but still gives you space ( I don't like to be greeted every time I enter the building).

The elevators, ice machine, and vending machines are away from the rooms in their own nook.

There are heavy curtains to block out light, on summer nights.

The in-room A/C system is less obnoxious than any I've seen.

The things that knocked my socks off though; was the pictures in my room are designed to create a spliced panoramic image (not really that noticeable till you actually notice it), also the housekeeping's intricate bathroom linen folding is kind of like origami (and not the the standard hotel fancy hotel washcloth folding).

My only complaint; pool was under construction. But I am happy to see them maintain it rather than not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBSandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I thank you for taking time out to apprise us of your experience during your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to see our customers respond positively; imperative for the success of any business, thank you! Your comments are valued and respected by our team. .

With regard to your feedback of the pool, we are renovating it completely for the safety and also the novelty of our customers. This should be back in operation soon and for now we are aiming to start the Pool operation by end of July. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had to go through.

I do look forward to welcoming you back with us!
Sincerely,

Anil Sood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    115
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
48
31
16
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My stay was very good as always no complaints the people are very nice and very helpful. rooms are clean and well looked after.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Allow me to thank you for complimenting us and our team with your positive comments.
It is surely encouraging for our team when our valued guests respond to the efforts our team puts in making a stay an enjoyable one, thank you and it is greatly appreciated..

I will take opportunity of sharing it with our team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anil Sood
General Manager
gm@super8highlevel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is your typical rural Alberta Super 8. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of the staff. The pool wasn't working during my stay but the website was clear that it was not open and the reservation clerk said so when I made the reservation so no problem. In remote areas like High Level you can usually expect issues like this. I was very happy they told me up front because usually they don't.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I have enjoyed reading that your stay was enjoyable and I thank you for taking time out to apprise us of your recent experience during your last stay with us. We value and respect every single comment our customers point.

It is surely encouraging for our team when our valued guests respond to the efforts our team puts in making a stay an enjoyable one, thank you and it is greatly appreciated..
I will share your comments with our team.
It is always heartening to see our guest's return to Super8 High Level and I do look forward to welcoming you back with us.
Sincerely,

Anil Sood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a great hotel in High Level. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They even have a few theme rooms. No restaurant but there is a Boston Pizza next door. Next door to the local museum, a must see if you can spare the time!

Room Tip: The back side has less traffic but also the train!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whindianwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Allow me to thank you for complimenting us and our team with your positive comments. It is surely encouraging for our team when our valued guests respond to the efforts our team puts in making a stay an enjoyable one, thank you and it is greatly appreciated..
I will take opportunity of sharing it with our team.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Anil Sood
General Manager
gm@super8highlevel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. There are lots of hotel options actually for the size of city at High Level which was surprising. The pool area was under construction during my stay so I wasn't able to try the water slide, the gym facility was again standard affair. 1 treadmill, 1 bike, some free weights, the A/C in the gym worked which was good. Not much to say really, the room was clean, bed comfortable but otherwise, there was nothing special about the place. Was convenient that a restaurant was basically steps away from the hotel. When we arrived, their computer system was offline so checking in took more time than usual. At check out, staff was less then enthused, so again, it was an average stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I thank you for the time you spared in apprising us of your experience during your recent stay with us at Super8 High Level. We always look at every comment as a learning curve and extend utmost sincerity.

With regard to your feedback of the pool, we are renovating it completely for the safety and also the novelty of our customers. This should be back in operation soon. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have had to go through.

I do look forward to welcoming you back with us in future when the service is running.

Sincerely,
Anil Sood
General Manager
Super 8 High Level
9502-114 Ave
High Level, AB T0H 1Z0
gm@super8highlevel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falher
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The room was spacious and very well kept, the breakfast was very good with hot items as well as all the usual cold breakfast food. The pool was down for renovations, that was the only down side for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level AB, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I thank you for taking time out to apprise us of your experience during your recent stay with us.
Our customers drive success into our place and we value each and every comment we receive.

With regard to your feedback of the pool, we are renovating it completely for the safety and also the novelty of our customers. This should be back in operation soon. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you may have had you go through.

It is always heartening to note positive feedback and see our guest's return to our property.

Sincerely,

Anil Sood
General Manager
Super 8 High Level
9502-114 Ave
High Level, AB T0H 1Z0
gm@super8highlevel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Level hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mirage Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 7 in High Level
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn High Level
Days Inn High Level
#3 of 7 in High Level
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in High Level
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 High Level AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High Level AB

Property: Super 8 High Level AB
Address: 9502 114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 High Level AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find many hotels and motels in High Level, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of High Level. Our 81 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in High Level, AB. And Super 8 Motel High Level’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 High Level AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 High Level AB Alberta
Super Eight High Level
High Level Super 8
High Level Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing