We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drayton Valley Ramada” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Drayton Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Drayton Valley
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Drayton Valley
1 review
“Drayton Valley Ramada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Overall quite good. I know how difficult it is to keep a clean hotel in an oil town and this hotel has passed my test.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank-you for your honest opinion. The pool and slide are great hits for the children, and truth be told - the adults too! We hope to see you soon for another amazing stay. We are always home for you. Take care, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    64
    42
    22
    11
See reviews for
53
17
10
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ALDERGROVE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it very much. We like the beds and the linens and the ample pillows provided. The full breakfast is also very nice.
We like to have our grand kids come for a swim as well. The only complaint would be that the pool temp is a little low. Both my husband and the children found the water too cool. The waterslide is a big hit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KAREN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank-you for sharing your pleasant and happy guest experience. Wonderful to hear your grandchildren enjoyed our pool and that our waterslide was a hit! We look forward to another lovely stay with you and your family - we are always home for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

i have stayed at several hotel in drayton valley. by far the ramada is best quality. great staff. rooms are very clean and so comfortable. this hotel looks like it is just one year old. breakfast is excellent ..great variety and tastes good too, would 100% recommend the ramada drayton valley it is better than most other ramadas in case you have had poor experience elsewhere.oh and they have wonderful shoers..great pressure lots and lots of hot water..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank contiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank-you for your honest opinion on your wonderful stay with us. We strieve for excellence in giving our guests a legendary experience when staying with us. I hope to see you soon when you will again enjoy our hotel. Take care, Victoria Perkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drayton Valley hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Drayton Valley All Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Drayton Valley...
#1 of 11 in Drayton Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drayton Valley
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#7 of 11 in Drayton Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.4 mi away
Service Plus Inns & Suites Drayton Valley
Service Plus Inns & Suites Drayt...
#4 of 11 in Drayton Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Foxwood Inn & Suites
Foxwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Drayton Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.3 mi away
BCMInns - Drayton Valley
BCMInns - Drayton Valley
#9 of 11 in Drayton Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.4 mi away
Service Plus Encore
Service Plus Encore
#8 of 11 in Drayton Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Drayton Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drayton Valley

Property: Ramada Drayton Valley
Address: 2051 50th Street, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drayton Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drayton Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Drayton Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Drayton Valley Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing