We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
86
64
37
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
64
37
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssawmill restaurantmain buildingvery nice hotelsausageliquor storeroom was clean and comfortableconvenient locationfamily hotela huge hitclose to downtownmotor innenjoy your stayfeel welcomebreakfast was includedlots of spacefantastic breakfastrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed one night , hotel was clean bed was comfortable . Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Continental breakfast was very tasty and had a good variety of food . Coffee was great. The pool was clean and water slide was a lot of fun , the kids has a great time .Would use Hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 780-594-4888.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Akash Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

-killed 6 bugs in my room, one of them in the bed -room felt wet, due to poor heating cooling system making the room feel like it was over humidified. Everything had a wet feel to it, including all my luggage when I left.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went here for 2 days business trip. at first I went for check-in they were 2 attendant on duty, I am 3rd. in line and in took me 3 minutes to reach the counter, a young tall, polite lady greeted me and shown the room. It was simply clean, new decoration, I am a little bit impressed with the breakfast and some facilities of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 780-594-4888.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Akash Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were forced to stay in this hotel for one night while the movers packed our things so we could move from there. They are a pet friendly hotel, but they don't tell you that because of this, you will be staying in the shady motel side of the facility. It was so humid in the room that the carpet was damp, and we were next to a staircase, which proved to be ridiculously noisy. The first afternoon while our kids were napping/trying to nap, 3 different staff members knocked on the door disturbing us to see if the room had be cleaned yet. Around 6pm when all the oil riggers who basically live at the hotel were home, there was plenty of yelling and inappropriate language for my children to hear very clearly from inside our room. At 5am when they get up again to go to work, it's the same story. To add insult to injury, our bill was over 200.00.

The only positive I have for this hotel was our free breakfast at The Sawmill restaurant.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanuckDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for advising us about your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 780-594-4888.


Sincerely,

Akash Patel
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Saskatoon market first off is high priced in general, but the Best Western in Blairmore is a great value for the stay. The breaffast is okay, but most;y is convienant. I have stayed in numerous chains and different BW's and this is a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Chet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akash P, Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 780-594-4888.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews