We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business travelers. The hotel is not close...”
Review of Ramada Cold Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Cold Lake
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cold Lake
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 233 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank johncrawcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pros
Large updated kingsize suite with full kitchen great for family of 4.
Staff is really good and very a combating and helpful.
The deluxe breakfast that is open from 5am-10am is more than sufficient and always has plenty of food hot and cold.
Location is extremely convenient and is located by Walmart and other conveniences

Cons.
When we first got into our suite we thought it looked pretty clean but once we opened the fridge we noticed a spill that was never cleaned
The stove elements had food stuck under them and crumbs.
The bathroom floor was nasty and had hair and other debris in the corners. The sofa was full of crumbs in the cushions . Etc....

So all and all the hotel is pretty decent and probably one of the best in cold lake considering the dives that u see as you drive around but I do think that cleaning of the rooms should be a little better. I will be bringing this up to management upon checking out of here just to address the situation so that they may better the situation.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review of Ramada Inn, Cold Lake. Our guest's experiences are very valuable to us and also provides the Trip Advisor community with useful feedback to help them plan their travels.

We are thrilled to hear that our guest suite was comfortable for you and your family and that you were treated well by our staff. Our main goal is to ensure that our guest's needs are taken care of and that their standards are exceeded.

I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your suite was not up to your standards. I have passed on our feedback to Hotel Management so that they can ensure housekeeping staff are more thorough in their cleaning of rooms. While housekeeping staff completes ongoing training to ensure a high quality of work, it is possible that a housekeeper may miss certain areas by mistake. Nonetheless, we want to ensure that we meet the highest standard of cleanliness in our guest rooms so that none of our guests feel uncomfortable at our hotel. Thank you for your detailed description of the condition of your room-- please rest assured that this situation will be rectified.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and provide useful feedback. We hope that you and your family will visit us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reena_WFD, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice place, but bring your own shampoo. Bit on the expensive side. Quiet and clean......................

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Inn, Cold Lake. Your feedback is important to us and we use our guest's suggestions to better improve our hotel.

With regards to our bathroom supplies, the housekeepers always ensure that each room is adequately stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc. before the guest's arrival. If there does happen to be something missing, any of our staff would be happy to replenish it for you. Please do not hesitate to ask staff is there is anything you need to make your stay more enjoyable.

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and conveniently located for your purpose. Our building is constructed with high quality materials to ensure that guest's aren't inconvenienced by noises from other rooms or outside.

Thank you again for contributing your experiences to us and the whole Trip Advisor community. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Revinder R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cold Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Cold Lake Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cold Lake
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cold Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lakeland Inn
Lakeland Inn
#7 of 9 in Cold Lake
27 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Cold Lake
Courtyard Cold Lake
#6 of 9 in Cold Lake
4 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dockside Inn
Dockside Inn
#5 of 9 in Cold Lake
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cold Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cold Lake

Address: 4005 50 St, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cold Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cold Lake
Price Range: $72 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cold Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cold Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cold Lake Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing