We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green House B&B
Nearby Hotels
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
$281
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beechwood Hotel(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
$121
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Hill Country Inn(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
273
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suiteexcellent hostsbiscuitson arrivalopen firebreakfast was deliciousfresh milkhigh standardwarm welcomefull englishnothing is too much troublefriendly couplecomfortable loungenorth norfolkperfect staygunton armsensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 278 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently stayed at The Green House, looking for a weekend escape in the countryside to further celebrate 50th birthdays. Our overnight stay was booked via the internet, using other reviews to guide us. From the moment we arrived we knew that the choice was perfect.
Upon arrival we we greeted by our hosts, Alan and Liam. We can only agree with previous reviewers that they are both fantastic hosts and we felt as if we were in the company of friends. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
The property is beautifully presented, the attention to detail absolutely perfect. Our rooms were exquisitely furnished, as is the whole property. The refurbishment that Liam and Alan have undertaken of this property is stunning.
We dined at the B&B, and being the only diners that evening had the most perfect dining experience. The dining room is gorgeous, Liam's service and knowledge of cuisine were excellent and Alan's preparation and cooking, superb. All of the courses we had were delicious.
After an excellent nights sleep we ate breakfast in the breakfast room, which is separate to the dining room. Again the food was perfect, there was an excellent choice and it set us up for the day.
One other point to note, as a surprise I wanted to arrange champagne in our rooms for the birthday celebrations. My dealings with Liam prior to arrival were very straight forward, like everything else, nothing seemed too much trouble for him.
We would like to thank Alan and Liam for our stay, albeit short, and do hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review folks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked for two night based on the reviews we had read , we were greeted by Alan on arrival offered tea and shown to our lovely room which was immaculate and spotless , the bed was extremely comfortable and everything showed quality , the attention to detail by Alan and LIam is exceptional. Breakfast was of a very high standard with great coffee , we used the honesty bar which was well priced . Free wi fi is available throughout the B&B

On Wednesday evening we had dinner which was very tasty and great value , Alan and Liam were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble , I would recommend this B&B to anyone with confidence , well done guys fantastic job, we WILL be back .

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank SHOTLEYBOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Glad "you will be back" guys! Thanks for the lovely comments, good to see we are hitting the right notes here and there. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend 6,7 and 8 Sept and we are still wishing we could have stayed for weeks! There is a lot of good stuff to say about this beautiful place which we will add later but we wanted to at least say that if you want an excellent place to stay in Norfolk then this is the place to check out. Thank you Liam and Alan for the wonderful welcome, your attentive service, great food and wonderful conversations. More good stuff to write about later though. :-) Shada and Paul

Room Tip: The king suite is worth the money!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Glad to be of service folks, it was a "meant to be" moment I think! or is that a light bulb moment? Any how, glad you had a good time and managed to get some relax time in there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

From first stepping into the Green House, I knew we had made a good choice.
We received a very warm welcome on our arrival and were shown to a lovely room with all amenities.
Our meals were all excellent, with good choices, and beautifully presented.
Liam and Alan proved to be super hosts, with lots of advice on local places of interest etc.
We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for the kind and wonderful words, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What can we say that hasn't already been said before? Perhaps to say that past reviewers are so right, this place is fantastic. We came on a recommendation from a friend (JohnB 27th August) who hasn't stopped talking about his visit since he got back! From the minute that you walk in there is a warm welcome and the whole place is immaculate and very tastefully decorated and fitted out to a very high standard. Liam and Alan go to great lengths to understand their guests and ensure that everyone is well looked after without being in your face. Nothing is too much trouble, breakfast is extremely good, especially the coffee. Next time we go we look forward to booking an evening meal and also seeing what progress is being made with the re-landscaping of the garden - the plans and drawings look amazing so by next Spring there should be a rather fabulous garden to relax in as well - but even without this the place is head and shoulders above most others. The atmosphere is very relaxing and there is a super lounge and bar to relax in and mingle with the other guests if you feel like it.

Room Tip: Ring Liam or Alan and they will tell you what you need to know - they tell things as they are.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamNorfolk, Owner at The Green House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for the great comments folks, glad we have lived up to John's expectations! it was our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews