We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Peruvian Dish”
Review of Al Torchio

Al Torchio
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Muralto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Muralto, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Peruvian Dish”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We are appreciate the "Cordon-blue" and the "Loro Peruviano". The dish was a little spicy for the people here, but I loved it. Correct price and service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nahuelito2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    53
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A lucky find”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We dined at several places over three nights in Locarno, and this was our favourite. The service was friendly but not "in your face", the food was freshly cooked ( we could see some of the chefs at work), and piping hot. I had the best tiramisu I've ever had here, and they include a free shot of a Baileys-type drink when you pay your bill. On the night we went, it was one of the few places where every table was full.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochcarron, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

In a nice setting on the lakeside, but the food offerings were rather uninspiring, and the service was indifferent. There is not really a great deal more that can be said about this restaurant. It was, well, average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowerofscotland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City USA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ate the special plate”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Delicious and a good value. Lots of diners outside overlooking the lake. Service was quick. Veal piccata and pasta were very good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PCVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Delicious lasagna”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate lunch here and enjoyed both the food and the atmosphere. It is on the lake, and the outside tables, with awnings for shade, have a nice view of the lake. The menu had the usual Italian choices, and there were daily specials. Neither of us was very hungry, so my husband chose lasagne, and I chose the vegetarian lasagne. Both were quite good, and the portions were ample. We were too full to have dessert, though there were several interesting choices. Service was good, with one or two English-speaking waiters. Although our experience here was limited due to only having a light lunch, I would recommend trying this restaurant, as our experience was quite good. I did not give it 5 stars, as what we ate was simply not enough upon which to rate it so highly. It is definitely possible it could have been rated 5 stars.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Torchio also viewed

 
Locarno, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Al Torchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing