We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food fair prices”

Ristorante La Tegola
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Muralto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Decent food fair prices”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A pizzeria serving the usual selection of pizza's, meat and pasta dishes. The setting - outside terrace - is nice and gives aview on the lake front. Parking directly across the street. Service is quick. Nothing special but we had a decent but simple meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    44
    25
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Loved the Pizza, sidewalk dining, people watching, service. We went there on the recommendation of our hotel. The restaurant was very busy and very popular. We were able to get space for the five of us. Ordered plain pasta and three varieties of pizza (Marguarita, Proscuitto with mushrooms and salami. All three were inspired - thin crust, great sauce. I would not hesitate to recommend it for a quick meal with family. It was clearly popular with the local population

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good food, friendly people and good value for money”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It is a few minutes more walking from locarno centre but definitely worth it. The walk goes past the lake so beautiful scenery while you're walking. Great pizza's and overall a good menu. Prices for switzerland very reasonable and good value for money. Service is quick and very friendly. If you have kids even better, there is a playground on the other side of the street literally on the lake. And the icecream next door for desert I thought a great tip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“best antipasti”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I ordered meat platter for antipasti- wow so much and great value, i could not have bought it in the supermarket for this price, Very popular with families, would definelty go again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gerrycullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Siwtzerland...Maybe even Europe!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Off season visit to Locarno left us with limited choices for restaurants, so rather than wander the streets looking for places other than the Migro cafeteria and McDonald's, my husband asked locals - the Locarno police on duty a the railroad gare. They recommended La Tegola Ristorante Pizzeria for a great pizza and cold beer 250 meters away along the lake. "Tell them we sent you." What we found was "The best pizza I've ever eaten in Switzerland"...fresh crust, wide selection of toppings, and reasonably priced at 20 CHF - meal enough for two! Friendly service with ample outside seating and cozy inside atmosphere with the pizza oven within view. Located on Piazza Burbagloi.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PLonsbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Tegola also viewed

 
Muralto, Locarno
Locarno, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Ristorante La Tegola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing