We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Muralto
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for 1 week here with our 3yrs old boy...the staff is really Kind & so friendly with the Kids :)
The Hotel room was a Good One & with the lake view was Great beautiful...Food was also Good &the breakfast Buffet is enough Good everythings there...
Location of The Hotel is Perfect :)
We will be back soon...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fantamanggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest
thanks for your positive feedback. See You son at the Ramada La Palma au Lac.
Best Regards

The team RAMADA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 203 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The location of the hotel is great, right next to the train station. Easy access to the boats and the other attractions around Locarno. The rooms are slightly dated but they are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great lakeside location, even if the room view is not of the lake the view on the other side of the building is pretty nice too. Would stay here again for the good location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA_Hotels, Manager at H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest
thanks for your positive feedback. See You son at the Ramada La Palma au Lac.
Best Regards

The team RAMADA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The location is superb. Could not be better.Easy walking distance to the centre and right on the lake front . In its day it probably was a 4 star but its faded glory almost makes one weep. The lobby is something out of a shabby 50s movie, the rooms, although tarted up and a very large size with fantastic views , are, as is the whole hotel ,in need of a large dump truck to cart away the old and ugly clack and start again! Could be a fantastic hotel due location alone but when one steps inside: OH ME OH MY!

Breakfast is excellent and the Disney-like dining room very funny. Furniture reminiscent of Miami Beach hotels in the 60s.Hats off to the staff...without exception they are terrific and although confined to this ugly establishment one wonders what keeps their spirit so high! Maybe it was early in the season?

Brickbats to Ramada for allowing this hotel to dirty its fairly good name...

Room Tip: Front to the lake is worth the extra !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Manager at H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and comments.
Sincerely,
J.Paulo
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed just one night in the Ramada Hotel La Palma au Lac. The room size and the design of our "Comfort room with lakeview" were great, also the phantastic view to the lake. The infrastructure provided all the desired amenities and the hotel location was perfect.

Unfortunately, the Aircondition was disgusting dirty. The fan and the ceiling in the bathroom were full of dust balls. The cleanliness should definitely be improved.

When we paid on departure, we were surprised because we had to pay additional 6 Francs per room for a so called "cultural and host tax" and also 3.40 for a "promotion fee". We booked the room on the Ramada Website, but there was nothing announced about such taxes and fees.

These two experiences left an unpleasant aftertaste.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apollon_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear guest
thanks for your feedback.
Best Regards

The team RAMADA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is well located next to the train station and sits on the beach alongside with many restaurants. Don't let the outdated exterior to befuddle, the service is very friendly and linguistically apt (at least EN, DE, FR, IT).

Our room in the top-floor was spacious as was the bathroom, both room having their own balconies. Breakfast was traditional and satisfactory—the birchermüesli was delicious. We ate outside as the terrace overlooks the lake.

The stay was very convenient, and the value I got for the price was great, especially in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trave_ight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Manager at H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and comments.
Sincerely,
J.Paulo
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel has a good location in Locarno - close to the restaurants, bars, train station and funicolar Cardada. Room was nice but had no coffee / tea facilities. Very clean room. Bathroom bit small and outdated. Staff was very friendly.
Breakfast was good although one day we had raw eggs instead of boiled. Also they did not refill the breakfast after 10am until we asked for it. The room card says they have different pillows to choose from, but when we asked, the receptionist could not really provide a solution. I think this should not happen in a 4 star hotel. All in all nice hotel but bit overprized for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Manager at H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and comments.
Sincerely,
J.Paulo
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I decided on the spot to spend the night in Locarno. Reception was very welcoming, kind. Excellent value for money! Huge room with sofas, two doors, free Wifi, large safe, big bed, good breakfast and all a very reasonable price! Quiet despite old windows. 5mins from station. Entire staff very curteous. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: ask for a room with sofa instead of an economy room. Got mine for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jule-Anna-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal M, General Manager at H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcome you

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muralto
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#1 of 27 in Locarno
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
H4 Hotel Arcadia Locarno
0.5 mi away
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni DU LAC
Hotel Garni DU LAC
#5 of 27 in Locarno
125 reviews
13 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.3 mi away
ibis Locarno
ibis Locarno
#4 of 27 in Locarno
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno

Address: viale Verbano 29, Muralto, Locarno 6600, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Hotel La Palma au Lac)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Locarno > Muralto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Muralto
Price Range: $141 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just three minutes from the Piazza Grande with its famous festivals (Moon and Stars festival, jazz festival) and various shopping facilities, the H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno is situated right on Lake Maggiore. In the newly opened wellness area, you can pamper yourself with various massages and beauty treatments before enjoying the stunning view of Lake Maggiore on the terrace. With its mild climate, Ticino awaits you with the greatest possible variety of leisure activities for your holiday. Whether you prefer hiking, fitness walking, climbing or cycling, start each day of your holiday in your own individual way from our hotel. Now you can also use e-bikes as a convenient means of exploring Ticino's wonderful natural environment. Ascona, Maggia and Lugano are just three recommendations for excursions that you can enjoy whatever the weather during your stay in Locarno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Locarno
Ramada Locarno
Locarno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing