We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb outdoor dining”
Review of Ristorante Sensi

Ristorante Sensi
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Muralto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $52
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb outdoor dining”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What can be better than to dine in the wonderful outdoor setting on a balmy spring night with fine food and excellent service. The Tiramisu was superb, as was the cognac!
A delightful meal but I felt a little too expensive for what we had.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NZConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    227
    57
    22
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Locarno Experience”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had shortlisted this restauran on the lake front for our day trip to Locarno.
That day turned out to be the best weatherwise during our week in Lago Maggiore area, so we were happy to find an outside table during busy lunch time. Had good tagliatelle primavera and
fresh strawberries. Polite and efficient service as one would expect in Switzerland. Obviously the price leve was Swiss, but this is what we expected.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suomitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food is terrific here! Everything was wonderfully cooked with some creative touches. The service was also very good as was the local wine. Very nice astmosphere too. Its prices are consistant with other Locarno restaurants. Wish it was closer so that we eat there more often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zimmergasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked a table for lunch. The service was pleasant and efficient; the food was very tasty and obviously freshly homemade (since you can see into the kitchen behind a glass). We had carbonara and ceasar salad, and a delicious sabayon for desert. In the kitchen, the cooks seemed happy to be there. In the restaurant, the owner was going around with friendly words, and the servers seemed also to enjoy working there. All this contributed to a great lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank groovy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyons, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food & service! Great location too! Would highly recommend! Cesar salad is really good!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sensi also viewed

Locarno, Lake Maggiore
Ascona, Lake Maggiore
 
Locarno, Lake Maggiore
Losone, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Ristorante Sensi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing