We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great staff and beautyful location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Certificate of Excellence
venezia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely great staff and beautyful location !”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

So many thanxxx to dear Mr. Laurent that helped us to get lauggage lost at airport...me and my girlfriend spent three nights here, wonderful stay at Riviera dei Dogi. Two steps close to the bus straight to Venice! Good breakfast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambinoperverso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    134
    64
    18
    11
See reviews for
38
188
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We sayed at the this hotel for two nights, the room was extremely clean and sheets were changed after one day witch I did not expect to happen as we were only there for 2 nights! We had a ground floor room behind the canal not much of a view but we didn't mind, the room was quite dark but it was great for getting your head down after so much walking in the town! I'm glad we stayed out of Venice after seeing other travellers struggling with their cases over the houndreds of bridges i would defo stay at this hotel again. We did have some trouble finding the place so my advice is to plan your transfers before you leave! We got the bus from the airport to the harbour/car park cost 14euros return then took a short walk to Roma plaza and took the bus to padvo 6euro return but make sure to get of at Mira porte otherwise it's a long walk! Overall this was a lovely b&b and will return one day

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bexheighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our budget prevented us to stay on the Venetian island so we chose a place on the mainland. The Riviera dei Dogi is located in the town on Mira, north-east of Venice. After a five minute walk to the bus stop, Venice is a 40 minute ride away. The staff spoke English well and gave transit directions well.

The facility is quite dated, but is kept very clean. No swipe cards, but a key attached to a heavy metal-coaster-thing opens your room. There is no WiFi in the rooms but you do get free internet access in the common areas. Continental breakfast is included. The area is quiet in the day and at night there is very little to do in the immediate area. The hotel is flanked on both sides by restaurants but they close around 10:00 p.m.

If money isn't an object, we would stay in the middle of the action on the Venetian Island but because of its good value and the mini tour of Mira that you get getting to Venice, Hotel Riviera dei Dogi is not a bad alternative.

Airport Transfer Tip:

Taxi from the Mestre Train Station was around 35 euros, a taxi from the airport would cost probably double that.

By bus from the airport: Take the bus to Piazzale Roma then from there take the Padova or Dolo Bus and tell the driver to get off the Mira-Porte stop. On the traffic light, take a left on Via Mocenigo heading south. Then make a right on Via Don Giovanni Minzoni. The hotel should be 100 meters ahead. (approximate travel time: 70 – 90 minutes)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evangel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

First of all, I didnt stayed there for a leisure trip to Venezia. I was in Mira for a convention.

The location is 30 minutes from Venezia and not convenient for tourists.

The night-staff was very amateur, non-English speaking old man. They took my passport and give back the next day.

My room was in ground floor. Small and old room. The room floor is stone, not ceramic or etc. I cant imagine how the room can get cold in winter time.

The room was clean and enough to survive for a couple of days but you dont feel good to stay there for sure. Maybe the upper floors are better.
Breakfast was basic, but normal for Italy

I will not stay there again for any reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just returned from a short break to Venice, a last minute decision to visit the City with my daughter and therefore booked with Expedia. Hotel details included river setting, close to the city and beach, (16 km). On arrival there was no lift and the hotel Manager suggested as we had a heavy case between us to take a ground floor room, this was down an alley facing the breakfast room, very dark room, being 18, my daughter did not want me to make a fuss and change rooms so I unpacked, I suggest anyone staying in the hotel to take the stairs with your case if you can. The hotel is in a pretty location on the river however, once I realised it was a forty minute bus ride to Venice and the beach I immediately regretted the booking. I contacted Expedia who informed me the hotel was non refundable, I was tempted to book another hotel in Venice and forfeit the hotel cost, but to change hotels would prove costly and yet again my daughter talked me out of it. The bus journey, although dreading it, was pretty straight forward and the bus stop was only five minutes walk from the hotel, tickets could be purchased in the paper shop. Venice has to be seen if only once in your life, there was a downpour on our first day, I suggest on your first day in Venice you walk the streets to get your bearings, if you have two days use the second to visit the museums, churches using the canal to transport you. We were relieved to leave the poor tourists staying in the hotels on the canals (who were having to wade through water to get to there very expensive hotels) to go back to our peaceful retreat, where the hotel staff were so helpful and welcoming, I was beginning to feel very guilty about my initial winging. We were able to get excellent meals at the restaurants nearby to our hotel for the same price as a couple of cups of coffee each in Venice. You can drink and eat in Venice on a budget by standing at counters in the alley cafes, but we love to sit and people watch which comes with a price. I would recommend our hotel to anyone and it is always possible to rent a car from the airport if you really don't fancy the bus, (although it would be a shame to miss enjoying the Italian wine) I would like to offer my apologies to the hotel staff for being grumpy on my first day and to thank my daughter for talking me out of spending any more money moving to the city, we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaOMalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Room clean daily,hotel is in a quiet residential area which we enjoyed.....30 mins from venice by bus.shower cubicle too small,most of the staff were friendly and accomodating.Except for one member of the late afternoon staff who was always on the phone or smoking . one afternoon when we needed some help he told us to shhhh and choose to answer the phone.Arrived back to the hotel the following evening we had to wait between 4 to 5 mins for our room key while the same person was still busy on the phone which was obvious that it was not a work related call.this person obviously needs more training in customer relation.i would recommend the hotel and certainly stay at the hotel in the future

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

beautiful hotel, a gem of a person. 20 minutes from Venice, great for the weekend
Bye Laurent
JJ

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjnyc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
0.4 mi away
Villa Margherita Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ca Tron
Hotel Ca Tron
#1 of 9 in Dolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Gasparini
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isola di Caprera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera dei Dogi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera dei Dogi Hotel

Property: Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
Address: Via Don Giovanni Minzoni 33, 30034, Mira, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera dei Dogi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Riviera dei Dogi was built in 1537. It is a Venetian Villa belonged to the Contarini Family. Due its enviable position, the hotel overlooks a beautiful view of the Brenta Canal and is situated halfway between Padua and Venice. Thanks to the excellent connections (the public transit system - line 53) allows you to reach the two cities in about half an hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Riviera dei Dogi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riviera Dei Dogi
Riviera Dei Dogi Mira
Riviera Dei Dogi Hotel Mira, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing