We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ! Not to be missed !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Franceschi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding ! Not to be missed !”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had the good fortune to stay here for 6 nights in June and it was the highlight of our 5 weeks in Italy The Villa is located on the historic Brenta Canal, beautifully appointed and maintained and led by two brothers, Alessandro and Dario who are passionate about the business and their legacy. The service was impeccable, the food was varied and of the highest standard, the grounds beautifully maintained and befitting the elegance of the Villa. Villa Franceschi offered a completely satisfying experience and represents the glories of former Venetian times.
Mary & Roger Collins Sydney

Room Tip: canal front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Thank you from all Villa Franceschi staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    52
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
97
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014


We stayed for one night and ate in the restaurant. The room was large and traditionally furnished to a good standard. The layout was a little odd, with the sitting area on an upstairs landing with a second TV there.

The restaurant was excellent, although a bit pricey. My fillet steak was delicious as were the other dishes and the service was personal and attentive.

Overall, it was very good value at circa €300 for the room and the dinner for the two of us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Thank you fron all Villa Franceschi staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Villa Franceschi was very nice. We stayed for three nights, prior to flying home. The entire staff was very nice & extremely helpful. Beautiful grounds, rooms lovely, a little small. We sat outside on the patio by the bar area & enjoyed a drink & our books. Dinner at the hotel was wonderful, service, food, everything. It is a little expensive. We did not eat there every night. There is a nice little trattoria next door, just to the left as you exit the castle. Good food & they speak English & French. Our room was nice, second floor, view of the park. You can not open the windows or the window like door to the balcony or the air conditioner goes off. I would look into the rooms on the first floor with small patios. It is only 40 minutes from the airport, in the early morning 7:30AM. I would still allow 45 - 60 minutes, but the trip was really easy.

Room Tip: I would not pay extra for a park view. You can not go out to the little balcony or open the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 182dja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you from all Dal Corso family and all the staff of the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi
about your opinion .

We wait as soon at your home away from home Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Old World elegance and new world charm! My husband David and I are luxury Italian travel planners with a true passion for extraordinary hotels with elegance and ambiance. The Villa Franceschi is family owned and operated and the guests are made to feel like family while being enveloped in their charming surroundings. This 16th century villa is nestled on the Brenta River and its design displays all the elements of a Venetian style home with one side facing the river and the other lush gardens and antique statuary. The hotel also provides dining options to delight their guests including traditional seafood dishes served with wine selected from the Villa’s abundant cellars. Finally, the location is exquisite to explore the villas along the Brenta as well as being only thirty minutes from Venice. The Villa Franceschi is truly the best of both worlds!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrandmrsitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your opinion about your stay at the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi from all Dal Corso family and staff grazie .

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good facility. Room was pleasant and relatively modern. Good ambiance
Only bad thing - their restaurant: Extremely expensive and food was medium to low quality. Service was unpleasant. Don't use their restaurant!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your opinion about your stay at the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi from all Dal Corso family and staff grazie .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

A piece of old world grandeur- a restored palazzo with lovely gardens besdie the Brenta River,which our room overlooked. The fruit basket on arrival was welcome. We had a meal here with our tour group and the food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your opinion about your stay at the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi from all Dal Corso family and staff grazie .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Words can't describe this place, just go and experience it for yourself.

I found Villa Franceschi quite by accident, and a happy accident it was! This is one of the top three hotels I have ever stayed at, and I travel a lot! An old Italian palazzo/villa and an adjacent building were converted to a hotel, but they took care to maintain the atmosphere of the original palazzo. The rooms are amazing, ours was a very roomy suite, with a loft up a flight of stairs where we coudl hang out and watch TV. While we were there, there were about 10 classic cars lined up outside in the gardens. Did I mention that the gardens are amazing too? We took a walk there, had breakfast on the patio, just had the most amazing experience ever! If you go to Venice, I highly recommend you stay there. Every half hour, a bus stopping close by takes you to Venice where you can hang out with the crowds if you like, but you can retreat to the peace and quiet of the villa.

We also ate dinner there on our first night and the food was exquisite! The service was also second to none. The waiters were the perfect combination of friendly and courteous, so you felt like family, but at the same time a treasured guest. One of them made us laugh throughout dinner, he just kept teasing me for indecisiveness in the face of a gourmet menu!

Staff there treated us like royalty. Felt truly special all the time we were there!

If you can get a reservation, highly recommend you stay there. If your schedule permits, allow one day to just luxuriate and enjoy the villa and the surroundings. I don't know that I will go back to Venice, but for that experience, I would go back to Villa Franceschi in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zibu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
We thank you for your opinion about your stay at the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
All the staff and the Dal Corso family was very happy have a guest like you are.
For your next time in the Riviera will be for us organize a special package.
Again thank you, and best regards Villa Franceschi your home away from home

Alessandro Dal Corso and all the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,232 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 385 in Venice
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#82 of 385 in Venice
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Franceschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Franceschi

Property: Hotel Villa Franceschi
Address: Via Don Giovanni Minzoni 28 | Mira Porte, 30034, Mira, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Franceschi 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Franceschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Franceschi Mira, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing