We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful hotel near Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Margherita Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Villa Margherita 3 nights while visiting Venice. We had a very pleasant stay and would certainly stay there again. Our room was on the ground floor and had a terrasse opening onto the big garden which came in very handy since we were travelling with our dog. The staff is very friendly and helpful.There is a big secure car park. You'll find a bus stop directly outside the gates. The ride to Venice takes around 25 minutes. All in all a perfect place.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Stumpypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Thank you from all Dal Corso family and all the staff of the Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita
about your opinion about your stay

We wait as soon at your home away from home Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

History and romance await you! My husband David and I are luxury Italian travel planners with a true passion for extraordinary hotels with charm and beauty. The Hotel Villa Margherita located on the scenic bend of the Brenta River captures your heart from the start. The Villa’s beautiful décor and amazing food and wine are equally matched by the warmth and generosity of the hosts. The Villa offers the perfect union between modern amenities and the finest antiques and tapestries. The parlors and drawing rooms exude harmony and tranquility with their frescoes and welcoming fireplaces. The location is superb; merely 25km southwest of Venice and walking distance from its sister hotel, the Villa Franceschi and the family run restaurant, Ristorante Margherita. The Ristorante, like the hotel, welcomes you like family, remembering your preferences, even after years of a visit. At the Villa, you will always be family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrandmrsitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Thank you from all Dal Corso family and all the staff of the Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita
about your opinion about your stay

We wait as soon at your home away from home Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent staff, nice breakfast, beautiful place and you can stay there and be in Venice in thirty minutes by taking the boat from Fusina to Zattere. The Brenta boat trip is over rated and the Mira area is not spectacular but the hotel location is excellent, 30 minutes from VCE, good area restaurants, not much traffic and easy access to Venice and Pasova. Only hotel problem is no elevator but rooms are only one floor up. The staff is superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Thank you from all Dal Corso family and all the staff of the Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita
about your opinion about your stay

We wait as soon at your home away from home Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the sister hotel to the Villa Franceschi and it is run with the same professionalism by the Dal Corso family and their wonderful staff.
No matter which room you have, they are all different but are decorated with such good taste and an emphasis on comfort.
We liked the rooms on the ground floor and were lucky to have been given a room that had a small enclosed patio outside of our bedroom door. What a treat in the nice weather. You can even have your cocktails watching the sunset.
Everybody on the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us and breakfast was a reall plus both in quantity as well as quality.
If you really need to go into Venice, all you have to do is walk outside the hotel and cross the street where a bus will take you directly to the Piazzale Roma.
Don't miss having dinner at their restaurant over at the Villa Franceschi; the vegetables come from their own garden.
Wonderful hotel in all aspects; not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homervirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Thank you from all Dal Corso family and all the staff of the Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita
about your opinion about your stay

We wait as soon at your home away from home Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this villa in Mira years ago and it has retained its elegance. The rooms are well-appointed, very clean, and beautiful. Our room also had a lovely enclosed private patio. The breakfasts were delicious and bountiful and included eggs, Italian hams and cheeses in addition to croissants, pastries, and other items. The breakfast dining room is charming, and it looks like you can sit outside if the weather is nice. The front desk staff are very helpful and speak English. If you stay here, you do not need to lug your suitcases on the vaporetto into the old part of Venice. You can either take a bus into Venice or drive your car and park it at one of the several garages outside of Venice but near a vaporetto stop. Lunch and dinner are served at a companion villa which is a few streets away from the Margherita.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoasteratheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Thank you from all Dal Corso family and all the staff of the Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita
about your opinion about your stay

We wait as soon at your home away from home Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We (partner and I plus my parents) all stayed at Villa Margherita for 3 nights in August and had a very pleasant experience there. True, the decor is very old fashioned, to the point of being unwittingly kitschy, and will not be to everyone's taste. However, with good quality beds, efficient air-con and a spotless room, you soon forget the frilliness of the decor to enjoy a very good night's sleep. If you are planning to spend any time at the hotel itself, it is well worth spending an extra bit of money to secure one of the 2 junior suites with a private terrace to relax on. Breakfast is very nice and includes a good selection of sweet (fresh fruit salad, croissants and pastries) as well as savoury options (scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages). The staff in reception were very helpful and pleasant. With Venice only a 15 minute boat ride from Fusina, Mira is a very viable alternative to the hustle and bustle of Venice itself in high season.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Thank you from all Dal Corso family and all the staff of the Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita
about your opinion about your stay

We wait as soon at your home away from home Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice villa at the side of Mira 15 minutes drive from Venice. The villa is gorgeous, the decoration is beautiful, the hall, lobby is very nice.
Rooms were not big but clean with pretty small terrace.
The service is very good, wifi is free (though did not reach the last room), and the breakfast was fabulous.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Tintahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adalcorso, Proprietario at Villa Margherita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2015

Thank you from all Dal Corso family and all the staff of the Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita
about your opinion about your stay

We wait as soon at your home away from home Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita

Best regards
Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Poppi
Hotel Poppi
#5 of 6 in Mira
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Isola di Caprera
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Alberti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margherita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margherita Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 416, 30034, Mira, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Price Range: $102 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Margherita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantik Hotel Villa Margherita, an exclusive Palladian stay a few km from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Margherita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Margherita Hotel Mira, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing