We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far from venice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Poppi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Poppi
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mira
bangalore
Level Contributor
224 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“far from venice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

the hotel is average and the facilities very basic. Since it was one of the places on the Cosmos tour itinerary it was not a problem however it is rather far from Venice and not ideal if you want to be in the heart of Venice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthemoveBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    88
    101
    52
    23
See reviews for
65
102
21
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our Cosmos tour to Italy.

This small hotel is very clean, with a old style Bar attached to the lobby. We were offered welcome drink and during our stay found the staff extremely helpful and service oriented.

The rooms were small but clean and with good décor though the shower was really tiny. The other deterrent is its distance from central Venice, and if you are not with a group, it may not be an ideal choice.

Breakfast and Dinner was just ok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmmr6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for our Kuoni Tour. The place is out of location, no where near to Venice. Not suggestable for independent tourist. The rooms are ok but the shower was horribly tiny. I literally had to open the door and take bath. The sleep quality is ok. The breakfast also didn't match to the expectation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajeevkarunakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppi H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Poppi, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.
I would like to recommend you to ask more information about: location, what to do near the hotel, and about our shuttle van into city centre. If your Tour Operator does not include transfers as well as great information for the guests concerning mainland and shopping tours, you can always ask for those info to the reception desk. Everything is possible for our guests if they pay for.
With our best regards,

Guest Relations Office
Hotel Poppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mira hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 days as part of a Tour. Our room was lovely, comfy bed and large bathroom. Very clean and excellent service!! We found all the staff very friendly and helpfully. The breakfast buffet was vast and enjoyable and the quality of dinner food was exceptional!! Easy to reach the historic centre of Venice, only 15 minutes by public bus very frequent to and from the hotel. Wi-fi internet access free everywhere! We really enjoyed our stay here, definitely recommendable!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 69Nelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here 2 years ago. The hotel hasnt changed but the service and the food had improved.
The rooms are clean and modern. There is free wi fi and the beer is good. I would stay here again.It a fair way out of Venice but I think bus tours mainly stay here so if you are not on a tour you will need a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel Poppi on several occasions. I can only say good things about this place. Good sized rooms-well appointed and spotlessly clean. The reception staff is courteous and efficient. Wifi is free and gives a fast connection. The bar is good with a wide selection of drinks and snacks and the restaurant whose speciality is fish has to be one of the best restaurants in the area. I have eaten there many times and can only recommend for all occasions .

Cant wait until my next stay !!!

Thank you ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princesshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here while on tour with Cosmos, it was only for one night, but was a good one. The hotel has what you need and it is a good size hotel, clean and tidy. The staff were very good form the reception to the waiters at breakfast. The room was also not to bad, it was a good size except for the shower, as a big guy I didn't have to much room but you don't worry about little things. We went into Venice at night and also the next day, not that far away by bus, but next time in Venice we will stay in Venice ( what a great place ). Overall the hotel was good, would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
1.9 mi away
Villa Margherita Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Isola di Caprera
2.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poppi

Property: Hotel Poppi
Address: Via Romea 80 | Gambarare di Mira, 30034, Mira, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Poppi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Poppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppi Hotel Venice
Hotel Poppi Venice
Hotel Poppi Mira, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing