We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprisingly good”

Ristorante ai pescatori
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Mira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised about the quality of all. This restaurant and Nalin in Mira are the best fish places in the area. If you like bonsai food and large bills in a modernist cold atmosphere, go also to Antica Osteria Cera (two stars Michelin).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 377Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    123
    33
    23
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Padova, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood, But Assert Your Preferences Up Front”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I drove here from nearby Padova to celebrate her birthday. It was our first time, and we were not disappointed. The Slovenian Malvasia we drank paired excellently with the very fresh seafood, and the staff was super attentive. The sociable owner Hedi (Eddy) greeted us tableside and asked if we'd like to start with appetizers, which we heartily agreed to. Thus began a nice sequence of small plates that included soft polenta with moscardini (little octopus), followed by an array of traditional boiled, local shellfish, and sfogio in saor (sweet 'n sour flounder). Next came three small servings of pasta: ghochetti with porcini and ventresca, risotto alla pescatora, and spaghetti with bottarga di muggine and vongole (clams). By that point we were full, so we skipped main courses and dessert, which we would have liked to have tried. Next time we come we now know that we should assert our preferences ahead of time so that we might have had fewer starter and first course plates to leave room for a local main dish and dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Worthwile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Not easy to find (giare is the place your car computer should recognize) we went for a Sunday lunch and took our little dog with us.No problem,the dog has been offered a bowl of water within seconds.The service during our meal was efficient and friendly.My request halfway our lunch to add another plate that I just saw pass by,was followed up efficiently.

The scampi,fish etc were fresh and well prepared.Quite a few locals for Sunday lunch,that's good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Remco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands - uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

This had to be the best value restaurant we went to during a week tour of Northern Italy. We found it by accident as it is a bit off the beaten track. We were made very welcome as I shouldn't think they see many British customers. The food was excellent, and by the time we left, the restaurant was absolutely brimming with local customers, who obviously know where to go for the best local food.
If you want the real deal with local fresh fish and don't want to pay a fortune, I suggest you pay a visit. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank datacell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante ai pescatori also viewed

Mira, Province of Venice
Mira, Province of Venice
 
Mira, Province of Venice
Mira, Province of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante ai pescatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing