We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely host and superb house and location”
Review of B&B Villa Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Venezia
Ranked #5 of 22 Mira B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Lovely host and superb house and location”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed for only 1 night, a shame we couldn't have stayed for more as this is a beautiful house in a quiet position only minutes from the train station, which we took the train to explore Venice for the day. Perfect, quick and easy way to get to Venice. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a new and stylish bathroom. Deborah supplied us with a scrumptuous breakfast and was the perfect host. A must to stay if you are thinking of visiting Venice!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Deborah's B&B is just lovely. Besides the fact that it is beautiful and clean, Deborah is just the nicest host! She explained everything we needed to know about how to get to venice from the B&B and even had train tickets ready for us! It was so easy- just 25 minutes by train! And Venice is AMAZING. We planned to stay only 0ne night but enjoyed the place and fresh breakfasts so much we ended up staying 4 nights!.there is a fully equippd kitchen that we enjoyed and there is everything you need just 5 minutes away- a supermarket, laundry service, coffee shop and more. We highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szombathely, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Venezia, it was perfect for a trip to Venice. The house and apartements are equipped with everything You could need. Our host (Deborah) was very helpful and professional. The trip to Venice was very easy and cheap with the train. No stress, no searching for parkplace, no extra costs, just 2 Euro for a train ticket and a 20-minute ride in an airconditioned train. I can just recommend Villa Venezia - if I go again to Vnice it is sure I will stay in Villa Venezia.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kovacs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wevelgem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We slept 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Deborah was very helpfull and the breakfast (and my First ownmade Italian Coffee !!!!) was delicious. The train stops at 5 km from the house. Easy to find, not expensive.
Thank you Deborah and family and hope to see you again ....
Greetings from Filip, Dominiek, Laure and Robbe
Belgium

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flament_filip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdeburg
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We found Villa Venezia with the help of google. We had looked for a place near to Venice and found the most beautiful place for a vacation at Venice.

Villa Venezia is located in Mira-Mirano, about 10km away from Venice. There is a train station near to Villa Venezia and it takes about 15min to reach Venice (there is a big car park at the train station, where you can leave your car (safe)). Deborah (Mama di casa Villa Venezia :) ) will give you tickets for the train (1,85€ p.p. and trip). You will get a map and a very good advice from Debroah before your first trip ;)

The bedrooms are very nice, have beautiful bathrooms and partial balconys. Deborah will come in the morning and will cook your coffee and get the breakfast prepared.

There is a lot of space to place your car in front of the house and its secured by a electronic gate.

So it was one of our most beautiful trips in a foreign country and we owe this to Deborah and her lovely place. We will come back for sure.


GRAZIE MILLE Deborah per bellissima dimora. mille di bacio!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DieWanderMaeuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
3.4 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
428 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
254 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Marcello
1.2 mi away
HOBO B&B
HOBO B&B
#1 of 22 in Mira
114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anna B&B
Anna B&B
#15 of 22 in Mira
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Venezia

Property: B&B Villa Venezia
Address: Via Olmo Spinea 16/D, 30034, Mira, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Mira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Villa Venezia (bed and breakfast) is located near to the center of Venice. We are based in the Venice area of Riviera del Brenta, where all the famous palladian Villas are situated. At our bed and breakfast accommodation guests will be welcomed in a pleasant and familiar environment, enjoying all modern comforts while at the same time offering the peace and tranquillity of a house with a private garden. If you're looking for a relatively inexpensive accommodation in Venice, our homely bed and breakfast is a great choice. We offer indipendent suites with private bathrooms and other comforts; a fully equipment big kitcken and living room; The garden is equipped for outside stays, plaies for children. Private safe park for your car. The “B&B Villa Venezia” is a strategic departure point for discovering the beautiful places of Veneto Region. Easy to reach: nearest highway (only 1 km), railway station for Venice (3 km), Marco Polo International Airport (20 minute by car) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Venezia Mira, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing