We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best meals we had in Iceland!”

Blue Lagoon Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Svartsengi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
CT, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we had in Iceland!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food was fresh and well prepared. While it was expensive, most meals in Iceland are. the setting is also beautiful. The restaurant is built into the lava!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kallins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    69
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“fine buffet lunch, after a dip in the Blue Lagoon”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had one of our best meals in Iceland on the last day of our recent visit there at the restaurant attached to the Blue Lagoon pool. The buffet had a great variety of really good choices, and the food was delicious. The view was good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely buffet in a rock hewn setting”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful breakfast buffet in a dining room. It is a quiet, upscale room away from the bussle of vacationers.There were plenty of culinary choices to enjoy.The room's walls were rough hewn rock with beatuiful lighting on the rear and an expanse of windows overlooking the lagoon. We also later enjoyed a light lunch in the little restaurant near the gift shop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank boloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as the lagoon”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The food was fine but the service to slow even though it was not busy. The fish was good as well as the icelandic beer

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrancineLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The food was beautifully presented and the cocktails were lovely. However, the service was painfully slow. It took 2 hours for lunch and there were plenty of staff so there was no excuse. Overall disappointing

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank capnemmerlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon Restaurant also viewed

Grindavik, Reykjanes Peninsula
Grindavik, Reykjanes Peninsula
 
Grindavik, Reykjanes Peninsula
 
Grindavik, Reykjanes Peninsula
Grindavik, Reykjanes Peninsula
 

Been to Blue Lagoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing