We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Northern Plains Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, adequate breakfasts, right by the mall, and Applebee's right out the side door. What more could a person ask? I booked 2 rooms for a one-night stay, and we were all very satisfied. We didn't use the pool, but I noticed that it was being cleaned early in the morning when we were on our way to breakfast.

Room Tip: There is an elevator just inside the door that faces Applebee's. We found this very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Northern Plains Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn of Minot. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is comments such as yours that help us to improve upon the services we offer. Please be assured that I will share your experience with our staff. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staff were very helpful and able to accommodate us at short notice, upgrading our room for no extra cost. Breakfast was provided and had a great variety. Would stay here again, walking distance to Applebee's for supper.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Loraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Northern Plains Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Minot. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to offer you the same quality stay the next time you visit the city of Minot. Travel safe and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in a small pool-side suite with 4 adults and a young child. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and good breakfast choices. The room was clean, the beds and pull out sofa bed were comfortable and the whirlpool bath was nice. Would stay here again. The hotel was in walking distance of the mall, Applebees, and other popular restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duckye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Northern Plains Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your comments and look forward to sharing them with our staff. We here at the Comfort Inn work hard to supply a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Travel to Minot often for business and wanted to return to the Comfort Inn because their staff always makes me feel welcome. This time was no exception. Plus the hotel is also constantly changing. My room had brand new bedding and carpet and they just finished a pool renovation which looks great. What I'm most impressed by though is that they are now starting to mix up their breakfast! Minot has a lot of choices for hotels and I've tried a few but I already have my next trip booked at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Northern Plains Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Minot and thank you for your input. Guest service is a priority and its nice to know we're following up on that. As you mentioned our hotel is constantly striving to upgrade our services. How exciting for us for you not only to notice but to mention our changes in your review. Your input is greatly appreciated and should you have any suggestions on how we can continue to improve our service please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you each and every time you visit the Minot area. Thanks again and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for my family and the staff made it welcoming even before they set foot in the door. Kayla was awesome and allowed an upgrade since they had bigger rooms available that night. She was friednly and prompt! This is one of Choice Hotels top hotels and it shows. Very clean and a great location!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, Manager at Northern Plains Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Minot area. Thanks again and Travel Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent stay, quality rooms, and very nice pool. Staff was very accommodating! Rooms have new carpet, nice quality furnishings, big flat screen tv,s, and micro fridges. Close to shopping and many restaurants, the property has easy access to hwy 2 and 83.

Room Tip: Next to shopping mall and many good restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svmcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Northern Plains Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that we could offer you a quality stay while you were in Minot. Should you have any suggestions as to how we can improve your stay the next time you are in the area please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was in Minot on a business trip and stayed at the Comfort Inn, and everything about the stay was excellent. The customer service was top notch, excellent breakfast, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and quality of the room furnishings, and of course the newly renovate pool and spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Northern Plains Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit again the next time you are in the Minot area. Thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
1.8 mi away
Sierra Inn Minot
Sierra Inn Minot
#12 of 31 in Minot
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#1 of 31 in Minot
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Plains Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Plains Inn

Address: 1515 22nd Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-6901 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range: $57 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northern Plains Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northern Plains Inn, a 100% nonsmoking facility, features 136 rooms complete with microfridges, hairdryer, coffeepot, iron & ironing board, and complimentary high speed internet access. To start your day off right, enjoy our complementary full hot breakfast. Also available for your use is our indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center and guest laundry. Our location off of highway 2 & 52 on the 16th street exit adjacent to Dakota Square mall makes the Northern Plains Inn the perfect location for your getaway to the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Northern Plains Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Minot
Comfort Inn Minot
Minot Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing