We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My colleagues and I have been traveling for two months throughout the Bakken oil region. This has been the best hotel for value, service, and experience. The room was spacious, upscale, and clean. We had a delicious meal at Primo. The entire staff was very friendly. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to Minot!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    36
    24
    22
See reviews for
62
29
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Grand International is a wonderful place to stay. We had a suite and it was huge. Very clean. Bed was the best ever. The resturant was very, very good and had an incredible view. Staff was wonderful and anxious to make our stay comfortable. We were there for a Ducks Unlimited event. They went out of their way to make sure everything went seamlessly. The meal that night was awesome. Looking forward to the opportunity to stay again!

Room Tip: If you need a lot of room, a frig, and a micro wave, the suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stay here when we fly out of Minot Airport. Conveniently located. Very nice, clean rooms. Beds were very comfortable. The Primo Restaurant has a great menu with tasty food. A little over priced due to the current oil boom in ND but then again everything in NW ND is overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInternational, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your experience with us! I wanted to make sure that you were aware of our new full complimentary breakfast that comes with our Corporate Rate. Be sure to ask for it next time your making a reservation with us! That may take away from the cost, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I enjoyed everything about our stay, unfortunately there is not enough blankets/comforters. we had to turn the Heater on and even then i still felt cold. other then that awesome stay i would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Do not get a room where the main windows are next to the pool, to noisy pools hours are to long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInternational, Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, outside of the blanket issue. My housekeeping department joins me in our appreciation for you bringing this to our attention. We have placed additional blankets in every room closet, for those guests who prefer the additional bedding. We hope that you will gives us the opportunity to serve you in your future visits to the Magic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I flew into town recently for business and was booked here. Due to some winter weather delays, I got in pretty late.

Luckily, the hotel is visible from the airport, a 2 minute drive away from the rental lot. The room was well furnished and spacious, basically a suite. The restaurant on-site is convenient and pretty tasty.

Not sure what the rates are as someone else booked it for me, but a good option if passing through town and a great option if you have an early flight out/late flight in.

Room Tip: If you are close to the pool, the chlorine scent is very strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInternational, Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you were please with our Park 'n Fly! We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Maybe next time you stay you will have no opportunity to try the award winning food in Primo, our full service on-property restaurant!
~Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a nice room the night before our flight out. We booked this as a Park 'n Fly hotel. Its' proximity to the airport made it a nice spot not to have to wait long for the van to take you to and from the hotel. Decent price for the added bonus of leaving our car there for 11 days. 24 hour pick-up/drop-off to/from the airport. We left our vehicle in the back row in the back of the hotel which was well lighted so we weren't too concerned over leaving our vehicle there. As we were getting up super early for our flight they nicely put us in a distant room at our request so we wouldn't bother too many people.

Didn't really try any of the amenities of the hotel, so can't comment on that, it was purely a park 'n fly hotel for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastorash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here when we flew out and back to Minot. They have complimentary parking for the flight out. They have a shuttle that takes you to the airport and picks you up. The rooms are spacious and very updated. The beds a re very comfy. Clean, quiet. Would stay again if we fly out of Minot. Breakfast in the restaurant was good but a bit pricey! Service throughout the hotel is very good. Huge pool and pool area. Great for kids!

Room Tip: Cheap rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHERRY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInternational, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments during your stay at the Grand. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
2.8 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#5 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Property: Grand Hotel
Address: 1505 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1364 (Formerly the International Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel in Minot, ND, has spacious rooms, plus amenities such as the area's largest indoor pool area. With 50 plus years as a premier Minot, ND, hotel, the Grand is also a highly sought-after destination for meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand International Hotel Minot
International Inn Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing