We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright place to stay”
Review of Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Alright place to stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed there recently just for the weekend and it was ok...nothing great but no problems either. I did think I had booked a room by the pool but was not given a poolside. Room was clean with fridge and stove and definitely did the job but I would stay other places if just going in for a weekend of shopping (somewhere closer to the mall).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandInternational, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Always a joy to see such wonderful things said about our propeerty and our staff! Our staff aims at being remarkable and it looks like they were! Hope to see you at the next DU Event! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    40
    30
    23
See reviews for
75
36
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Ate at their reastaurant. Had an omlette. Got food poisoning. Probably salmonella. Avoid!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Minot hotels

Kenosee Lake
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We always stay at this hotel when in Minot. The rooms are spotless and have microwaves and fridges. Lots of room. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Food in the dining room is good and room service is quick.

Room Tip: Ask for a South tower, city view if you don't want the noise from the pool. I love to be able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeverEverTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was very impressed with the Grand International. The room was very clean, spacious and beds were very comfortable. It is very handy to get to the airport. We were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel and use their shuttle over to the aiport. Also when we returned they came and picked us up and took us back over to the hotel. Great service. We went to the restaurant for Sunday Brunch and it was very good. Service was great at the restaurant as well. I would definetly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphneP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Teenagers working the desk on their cell phones, helping cute boys ahead of other guests.
Room I had was against pool, heard nothing in room.
Bed was a foam deal, sort of comfy and odd at same time.
Location is deep into Minot so it's got a great view, but adds to time driving if you are working in other areas.
I prefer the HIE down the road.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and 4 nights at the Fairfield Inn two weeks later. For being rated a more upscale hotel in the area, The Grand International in Minot didn't live up to expectations. The parking at the front of the hotel was confusing - I think it was part of the car dealership next door. The main entrance was very nice and the folks at the front desk friendly. However, parking and entering through the side entrance was down-right sketchy. People loitering, upon entering, trash and towels from the swimming area dropped on the floor. The room was well appointed, BUT either they weren’t vacuuming or they just used a vacuum that doesn’t pick anything up. One plus is location: very close to the airport, next door to the state university and downtown Minot is about 1 mile away.

Minot has a TON of places to eat. Places I’d recommend: Pickles (a deli), Qdoba (Mexican), Paradiso Mexican, Alaska Adler Grill, Grizzly’s Grill N’Saloon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmclauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The staff at the front desk were rude and refused to accept contracted discount cards. in their own words "if we accept discount cards we can't make any money off of YOU" really they were already gouging FEMA for the rooms due to the flooding in ND 160.00 for a badly refurbushed room because you can is not a valid reason. . .The rooms were old and the beds were hard as rocks both beds. the shower had peeling wall paper in the bathroom area due to the fact they never bothered to vent the tub/toilet area. very bad remodel job. the only good thing about this hotel was the bar/ resturant. our server was excellent he gave great service and the food was pricy but very good. incedentally the server was the only one who received a tip on this trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
2.8 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
359 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
3.8 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#10 of 31 in Minot
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Property: Grand Hotel
Address: 1505 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1364 (Formerly the International Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel is locally owned/operated and has been enriching the Minot community since 1963. The property boasts 225 spacious sleeping rooms and 17,000 square feet of meeting space; making it the Magic City’s overall largest hotel. The Grand Hotel has seamless Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire property. We offer the fastest internet powered by SRT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand International Hotel Minot
International Inn Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing