We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Neepawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were very impressed with their continental breakfast. My husband is a celiac (gluten free diet) and they had sausage and eggs so that he could actually eat breakfast at the hotel and not have to go to a restaurant for breakfast at an added expense.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Patricia G,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you and your husband were impressed with our breakfast, and we are so happy we could accommodate his dietary needs. We are always trying to improve our breakfast selection and it's great to hear we are succeeding. Thank you again for your loyalty; we hope to see you again soon!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel. The beds are comfortable,the breakfast enjoyable, the staff are fun and go out of their way to make you comfortable, and the atmosphere is delightful. All of this at a very reasonable price for the area. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Minot, ND.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Shawn H,

Thank you so much for taking time out your busy day to share your great experience at our hotel. We really enjoyed having you and hope to see you soon!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Safe, comfortable, clean and close to shopping. A must stay place. Breakfast was hot, tasted like home-made. Hot tub and pool were inviting. A short distance to a mall enterance. Not all BW are as good as this one, so enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Ron H,

I really appreciate you taking the time to deliver such great feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and we can't wait for you to visit again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchbridge, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here this past week and had an excellent stay. The rooms were clean and comfy. It is nice to have the fridge and microwave in each room. I would recommend it to anyone. The breakfast had enough variety to everyones liking, from yogurt and fruit, to waffles, toast, eggs and sausage. Great beverage variety also, anything from various teas, coffee, juice, and milk. The staff was professional and very helpful. I am just wondering what brand of mattress they had on that king sized bed, as we are looking to purchase a new one and sure got a good sleep on the one we had there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Maxine S,

Thank you so much for your great comments. I am glad to hear you found our property clean and comfortable and enjoyed our wonderful amenities. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the great pacific northwest
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I just made it into my room and am writing this review before I do anything else. I have two bad knees and depend on crutches to walk. I made a reservation around noon and specified that a room close to the entrance was desirable but most important was that there be no steps to go up and down. I was assured that wouldn't be a problem. But guess what - yep, stairs to get to my room. Just three but it might as well be a mountain for me.
My travel partner went to talk to the front desk clerk, who said she could give us a suite but it had only one bed and we need two. So, it was a long walk through another door, down several hallways to get to my room.
I also asked about the size of the bathrooms and were told that they are large. Not true.
Bottom line - don't tell me one thing and deliver another. I expect better from Best Western.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dybdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize that you were not satisfied with the location of your room. I thought it would be convenient as it was the closest available room to a door. I did not take into consideration the two small steps and I am truly sorry. I hope you will give us a second chance in the future so we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The bed bugs made it totally uncomfortable for me. I stay there 2 mites and tossed and turned all nite. Maid service missed cleaning the tub both days. Breakfast workers worn dirty uniforms serving food, no hair covering.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do want to assure you that we certainly do not have bed bugs. We take extra precautions to prevent them, including making sure every room is thoroughly checked several times a year. Our exterminating team was recently here to perform their monthly check and found no sign of bed bugs.

I hope you will stay with us again in the future so we have a second chance to provide you with the exemplary service we pride ourselves on.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

City is bustling with activity and I understand it is the black gold in the ground. Feel the infrastructure is way behind this growth and wouldn't mark it down as a required repeat visit. Our hotel was well appointed, some staff another story. Great breakfast and a chatty server in the morning brightened the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
1.9 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Minot
Sleep Inn Minot
#20 of 32 in Minot
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#9 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Address: 1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minot
#11 Family Hotel in Minot
#13 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kelly Hotel Minot
Best Western Minot
Minot Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing