We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kelly Inn
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel, it is nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the breakfast area is awkward, small and not set up very well, guests are getting in each others way while trying to get their breakfast items. This hotel is in a great location, you can walk to the mall, its close to stores and many restaurants and is only a five minute drive to Wal-Mart or K-mart. I will stay here again next time I go to Minot and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shmeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us! We will have a remedy for the cramped breakfast area by the end of the year. We are starting renovations of the entire lobby/meeting space/breakfast bar which will make it more convenient for our guests eating breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon, thank you for your great comments and feedback!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 441 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Minot ND. It was clean and full breakfast staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay and will continue to stay at Best Western Kelly Inn Minot ND when we come to Minot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Gail W,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful stay. I am thrilled you found our hotel to be clean, and staff friendly! We look forward to your future visits with us.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I want to stay one night end up requested to extended to 2nd night.
Our room right next to the swimming pool, jacuzzi. It is very nice to walk across the pool the receptionist and breakfast area.
The beds are very comfortable. There a microwave and refrigerator in the room; It is convenient.
One thing the Receptionist does not provide much about the information about the area.
(They are not from there).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Kimphat,

Thank you for your great comments! It is always nice to hear about a good stay; I'm glad you enjoyed it so much you decided to extend your stay. I agree, the pool area is nice and relaxing.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

On a seven day stay all was good until the last three days. The room was not properly serviced. But the big kicker was I had left for the day and when I returned my hotel room had been left open by the maid service I assume. Nothing was taken but it still left me feeling uneasy. I notified the front desk and they said the manager would call me, but never did. I have stayed in several Best Western's and this was the worst and the most expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Joseph M,

I want to extend a sincere apology. I am sorry to hear your room did not get serviced the last three days of your stay and that your door was left open. I agree that is a major security issue and even at the busiest of times, should NEVER happen. Rest assured, it will be addressed in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for providing feedback.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice place. Pool was open late. Pool area very clean. Breakfast area was a little crowded but the food was good. You can take your breakfast down to the pool area. Coffee was always on. Rooms were very clean. Beds were comfy. Hotel is right across from the Mall and very easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Freda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Freda B,

Firstly, I want to thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn of Minot and sharing your positive feedback. Secondly, I am ecstatic to hear you had a great stay! I agree that our breakfast area is a little crowded. That will be remedied soon when we renovate our old meeting space to become the new breakfast area and our current one becomes overflow. We are very excited for this change! We hope you visit us again soon.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Best Western Kelly Inn in Minot Exceceptional value. The place was clean the pool was pretty and the sleeping quarters were excellent. Overall I would recemmond this hotel to anyone who asks ans I would be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Jim B,

Thank you for staying with us; I am glad you found our property clean and enjoyed the pool area. We hope you will visit us again in the future!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was very clean, excellent bed, great shower. This hotel is pet freindly and they mean it. We felt very welcome and so did the dog, thanks for the treats. We would book this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Garyinsalmonarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Garyinsalmonarm,

I am so happy to hear that our wonderful staff made you and your pet feel welcome! We know pets are part of the family and like to treat them so. Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback; it is greatly appreciated.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#2 of 31 in Minot
473 reviews
1 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#17 of 31 in Minot
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Minot
Sleep Inn Minot
#24 of 31 in Minot
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kelly Inn

Address: 1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-6907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minot
#8 Family Hotel in Minot
#13 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kelly Hotel Minot
Best Western Minot
Minot Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing