We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Kelly Inn
Nearby Hotels
$59
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$72
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Souris Valley Suites(Minot)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sierra Inn Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
180
159
72
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
159
72
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areathe manager's receptionparking lothot tubroom was cleanpoolside roomdakota mallthe managersolive gardenlocation is greatcontinental breakfastbiscuits and gravygreat place to staynice stayeasy accesswould stay againgreat breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 456 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Outside entrance and inside entrance makes all things handy.
Very attractive pool area and pool.
Nice full complimentary breakfast.
Friendly staff and good service.
Also a special treat for our furry travel companion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKI-GM, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor! I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We know pets are part of the family and like to treat them as such. We hope to see you again soon.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of these days, the Best Western planners will figure out that more people use the breakfast room than use the pool. But that has not happened yet. This facility has a very nice pool and, while tables and chairs are set out around the pool that guests can use for breakfast, the arrangement is very inconvenient. Our room was on the main floor and we had an exit from our room to the parking lot and to our car. This was a very convenient feature. Our room, except for the bathtub, was clean. There is a need however, for a second luggage rack in room 115. The gentleman at the front desk in the evening was both quite professional and very helpful. An excellent Japanese restaurant is located nearby. I found the price to be a bit high but it seems that prices in N.D. are generally high.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKI-GM, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to give feedback about our hotel. I am so glad to hear you found the staff both professional and helpful; However, I am sorry to hear your bathtub was not as clean as the rest of your room. This will be addressed to prevent future occurrences. I am also happy to say that our breakfast area will soon be much larger. We hope to start renovations on our meeting room to convert it to more breakfast seating. It is located adjacent to the lobby so it will be more convenient than having to find seating in the pool area/balconies. Thank you again for staying with us; we hope to see you again soon!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A lovely little place with a few problems. The check in was great and the desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was lovely and very fresh looking complete with microwave and fridge. Upon entering the room the air conditioning was on full blast and it was freezing. It was rainy and cold when we arrived so were quite surprised walking into a deep freeze. We had to turn the heat on and go out to eat while the room heated up. There is no restaurant in this motel. On return the room had warmed up. Hubby wanted a bath only to find out the hot water was barely warm. There was an empty roll of toilet paper on the roll and we had to put the new one on. The rolled bolster on the bed was very spotted and dirty looking. It needs to go!!! There was some yelling in the middle of the night with slamming doors by someone I suspect was drunk. Then we had an unwanted wake up call at 5 am. For the $129.99 per night price I would have expected a little more. It looks good and has great potential but left me wanting a little more and feeling a little taken for the price I was charged.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinjette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKI-GM, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Vinjette,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. I would find an unexpected wake-up call at 5 am inconvenient to say the least! I am, however, glad to hear the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay and that you found your room to be fresh and lovely. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel has the friendliest staff you'll find in a hotel. They are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel is adjacent to the Dakota Square Mall which has plenty of shopping, restaurants and theatres. Nicely appointed guestrooms are well maintained. The continental breakfast and pool are round things out. The hotel is pet-friendly but you won't hear any noise from them. More work needs to be done on the grounds and landscaping but there is so much construction and activity going on in this booming little city. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. The best rates are available by booking online or by asking if they have any specials, AAA discounts etc.

Room Tip: Rooms with doors to both the hallway and outside are available. These are handy if you have a pet or a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappilyRetired58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKI-GM, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! I am very glad to hear about your pleasant stay at our hotel. Our staff is trained to provide the best customer service possible and comments like this tell me it is successful. We are also currently doing some landscape work around the property and hope to start construction on our parking lot next week, which will be exciting! We all look forward to your next stay and can't wait to see you again!

Thank you

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Room was fairly clean, with some carpet cleaning issues. Towels looked a bit well used and recycled. Didn't sleep well due to room walls being paper thin and also could hear all of the steel doors from other rooms slamming shut all night.

Room Tip: Guess Best Western has raised their rates due to the oil boom. Shame on BW. for price gouging.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews