We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, high quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Minot South
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our room was a king non-smoking, and it was very large. Lots of space, super comfortable and the bathroom made it even better. Huge bathroom, very clean.
HBO on the television, pool and fitness centre were well-maintained.

The morning's free continental breakfast was really great. Bacon, hard boiled eggs, a good selection of cereals and pastries, biscuits & gravy, fruit, juices, coffee, etc.
Very good value- we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badness59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoyed a recent weekend away in Minot for some fun and shopping. This was our first visit to this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were comfortable, and clean. They did not come with a fridge or microwave. However suites do come with a fridge. They have a continental plus breakfast, it was good, although was missing some items I am used to with the Holiday Inns Express continental such as cinnamon buns and the yogurt was not replenished. The pool area is small but clean and well kept. It was a very convenient location, with shopping very close. The only real down side, are the paper thin walls. You can hear conversations pretty clearly, so you need to be mindful of the noise level. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor, it was very convenient for loading and unloading. Pool was around the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minot South, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Tammy C,

Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My girlfriends and I go on shopping trips to minot. We love this hotel. The rooms are fantastic. There are microwaves and a fridge in the room. Beds are so comfortable.The hotel is very quiet. It has gone up in price since we first started going here but still reasonable for what you get.
We tried to get a room one night after arriving late and they were full but the girl helped us call around to other hotels.
Not a bad location. its further from the mall but close to Wal-Mart and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMichelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The location of this hotel is a little off the beaten path and not close to downtown, but it is close to many other amenities. The hotel is directly across the street from Walmart and close to other shopping and restaurants. The breakfast is included in your stay and it one of the better ones I have had. We felt the rooms were great, the staff friendly, and the hotel was easy to get to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Checked in at around midnight, earlier this week. Steven at the front desk was very friendly and had us checked in and settled in our room very quickly. Within 5 minutes, he brought us our roll away cot and made sure we had everything we needed. We also enjoyed the variety at the breakfast in the morning. Really appreciate the excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLJBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean and comfortable stay for two nights. The included breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Check in service at the front desk was fast and friendly, even got a call a few minutes after getting into the room to make sure everything was ok. The only thing we did not like was not having a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbumManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is clean and nice. It sits across the street from a Walmart and several other little restaurants and little shops. The only down thing I found with the hotel is there are not microwaves or little refrig in the rooms. When we were there the soda machines had alot of emply slots. Could not get water. We stayed there one night as we were going into Manitoba, CA and then we stayed there on our way back from Manitoba, CA as we were flying in and out of Minot airport. Both time the machines were almost completely empty. Not a big deal, but I do not like to drink the water in motels when I travel. We went over to Walmart and bought some there. Not a big problem. All in all the motel is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loves2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside- Minot
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#15 of 31 in Minot
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Minot South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minot South

Address: 300 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-7340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minot
#14 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minot South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Comfortable Minot, ND Hotel Offers Convenience and Relaxation Ideally located just off Highway 83, our comfortable and convenient Minot hotel provides easy access to the Minot International Airport (MOT), so that you can go to and from your destinations quickly and easily. For an afternoon of recreation, our Minot hotel guests can visit the Dakota Air Museum, Roosevelt Park and Zoo or the Dakota Square Mall. Other local Minot attractions include downtown Minot for shopping and the Coleman Taube Museum that hosts a number of visual art events year-round. Also, the Scandinavian Heritage Center is home to the annual Norsk Hostfest festival, the largest North American Scandinavian festival and a part of the Scandinavian Heritage Park. Business travelers will appreciate our Minot, North Dakota accommodations near so many corporate offices. Wilbur-Ellis, Trinity Hospital, Minot State University, Minot Air Force Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railroad, ING and SYKES Enterprises. Farstad Oil, Dakota Skies Bio Diesel, Farmers Union Oil and Tri-B Oil are all located less than four miles from our hotel in Minot. During your stay in Minot, you can enjoy choice amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Be sure to check out our excellent Minot hotel deals and rates as you plan your next trip to Minot, North Dakota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minot South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Minot South Hotel Minot
Holiday Inn Minot
Minot Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing