We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good burgers, not so great fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #29 of 129 Restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good burgers, not so great fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I really enjoyed their burgers. Lots of toppings to choose from and the meat was cooked perfectly. I would forgo on the fries though, I thought they were soggy and I'm not a fan of skin on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Niqueh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Food is very good watch the fries as you could overdose. Restaurant was clean staff was well trained efficient and courteous. You might want to plan your meal away from traditional meal time as they can be very very busy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just okay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Was hoping to experience awesomeness but was disheartened! My burger fell apart because it was so sloppy and greasy! I will go back but not any time soon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice clean building, I liked how we could see them cook the burgers. I went the first weekend they were open, so it was busy. We did receive our order quickly though. The burgers are great, the fries....well I ordered a family order for my son and myself...big mistake...I'm sure we could have fed half the building with the amount of fries they gave us! Get a small order! Atmosphere was nice, only bad thing was, the music was soo loud, I felt like I was in a bar. I had to scream across the table for my friends to hear me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robynatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not For The Faint of Heart (Literally)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Maybe your doctor told you to lose weight. Maybe your wife said your cholesterol is too high. It could be your daughter-in-law thinks you have too much starch in your diet. Whatever your reason to rebel and go all maverick, this is the place to do it.

It won't help with your weight, your cholesterol or your starch. But it will satisfy your taste buds completely. From a burger too thick to bite and burger juice that drips down your elbow, to a bag of fries too plentiful to eat that saturates the paper bag they're served in, this is the place for you. And if you're still hungry, there are salted peanuts galore.

Just don't check the nutritional information. It'll likely push you over the edge.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing