We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Minot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dakotah Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Minot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Minot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Dakotah Rose for over two months while in Minot on business. You will not find a better place to rest your head! Jim and Carol are two of the nicest people you would hope to meet (even inviting me to their Thanksgiving when I had to stay in town), the breakfasts are wonderful and the house is a dream, especially if you admire historical properties. I was in 3 different suites during my time there: the Victoria, Garden and Master. I loved them all, but the Master was my favorite, with the lovely armchairs and the window seat. There's a sweet shop on the ground floor, which is perfect for picking up gifts on your way out or for sampling on your own in addition to the treats you get in your room at night. It's in a perfect spot, close to everything you want to do or see, but yet quiet in the evening.

First choice for staying in Minot, and one of the loveliest places I've stayed nationally or internationally.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AHeathS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    17
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
67
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had the great pleasure of staying for business while working at the Dakota Square Mall for the holidays. From our first phone call, to check-in, being included at the family Thanksgiving table, nightly treats, sharing stories and laughter.... Our only regret is that we need to check out so their real family can arrive for the holidays! Warm, and welcoming, Carol and Jim amaze you with friendly service, home-made treats from the kitchen, fantastic breakfasts, and even a wine menu. (Baked goods, and candy available to order or from their counter in the lobby.)
This is what a bed and breakfast experience is meant to be. We will come back to Minot just to be able to stay again. And did we mention those treats?:)

Room Tip: Can't wait to try the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesRay38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Unfortunately we arrive approximately one hour earlier than expected, and although the room was ready, we were told in no uncertain terms that if we wanted to check in we would have to pay an additional fee. Upon our return an hour later, we were shown into a very sumptuous room, where we made ourselves at home, feeling somewhat mollified. However, while enjoying our first cup of tea, we were interrupted by another guest who had been told that this was his room. Jim had put us in the wrong room. No apology or help in changing rooms was forthcoming. Breakfast was average and served with great efficiency. Jim was friendly, driving us to meet our train, but Carol was conspicuous by her absence. Altogether underwhelming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Victoria's room very much. It was spacious and beautiful. We didn't have much interaction with the owners but they seemed cordial. Breakfast was at 8 on weekdays and it was very nice,especially the strawberry rhubarb jam. Homemade candies abound here and I purchased some very nice treats.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the second and third floors so you will haul your luggage up stairs. Some rooms share a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn84321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Dakotah Rose and enjoyed it very much. They make you feel so welcome there. The room was so cozy and the bed so comfortable that I slept like a baby the whole night through. The breakfasts that Carol and Jim served us were delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the Dakotah Rose for 2 nights, it was wonderful. Jim & Carol make it so relaxing there, that you feel like you are at home. We had the Master Suite & I highly recommend this room, we even had our own balcony that we sat out at night on. Loved the special treats in our room, plus the breakfasts were wonderful, & you have to try the homemade jam, it's to die for.
Thank you very much, Jim & Carol for having this wonderful place for travelers to come to.
Sandra & Vince McGillicky,
Estevan, Sask. Canada

Room Tip: book the Master Suite room you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midnite46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in the Master Suite for 4 nights in August 2012. The house is a very charming Victorian with loads of character.The room was very nice. The food was very good. The hosts provided a sweet treat evey evening. The rooms do not have locks on them, so the security is provided by the main front door being locked at all times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcswing158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
2.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#12 of 31 in Minot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sierra Inn Minot
Sierra Inn Minot
#13 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakotah Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakotah Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dakotah Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 510 4th Ave. NW, Minot, ND 58703
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakotah Rose Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dakotah Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakotah Rose Bed And Breakfast
Dakotah Rose Hotel Minot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing