We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
Review of Grizzly's

Grizzly's
Ranked #45 of 130 Restaurants in Minot
Restaurant details
Idaho
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Slow service. 40 min wait, 10 min drink wait & 30 min food wait. Got checked on 1x no drinks refilled. Waitress didn't even bring our food. Someone else did.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goinggreen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hearty Portions”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Make sure you take your appetite with you to Grizzly's! We thought the food was great! The servings are large and the restaurant is cozy. It's conveniently located inside the Dakota square mall, and they have great specials.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awful place, must avoid to save your teeth!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very expensive, service AWFUL, and food actually dangerous. My wife tried the pulled pork sandwitch. In contained some kind of hard shell pieces and several shards of bone. It wrecked her denture but it would have been worse if she had real teeth!!!!!

Each time we wanted something, I had to get up and go find our waitress who was, each time, hanging out with friends at the bar doing absolutely nothing(as were ALL the other waitresses.

When reporting the pointing the bones fragments, waitress was unconcerned as if she hears this everyday.

Dangerous place!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Manitoba
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very poor meal”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were a group of 10 and arrived about 8 pm, we scouted out this place and it looked great. We all ordered the service was good but the ribs were only half ate the steak was tough but the chicken was excellent. All ordered drinks which were good ( Caesars) we should have complained but didn't would not go back again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hall59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rotisserie Chicken!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We visited the Grizzlys Restaurant in the Dakota Square Mall recently and was surprised to see an open fire rotisserie with chickens on the spits awaiting an order from a patron. We ordered the Rotisserie Chicken Salad and I must admit it was the best I had ever had anywhere! As a matter of fact I inquired if the purchase of a whole chicken was available for Take Out and they were. We purchased one for $9.99 and nibbled away on it during the rest of our stay at our hotel located at the mall. We have dined at Grizzlys on every occasion that we have visited Minot and have yet to be disappointed with the fare nor service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Real_Pancho_Villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly's also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing