We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”
Review of Hyatt House Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt House Minot
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The place was awesome. We will definitely go back. The breakfast was amazing.
The only downside was that we stayed for two nights and didn't get ANY maid service on the day between. We came back to the bed and towels etc we left. It was only one day so it didn't bother us much but it is still the difference between excellent and very good.

Room Tip: I would recommend not staying right across from the elevator if you need peace and quiet. It can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dncgr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of HYATT house Minot. I am very glad to hear that overall your stay was great and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our complimentary breakfast (complete with omelette station) is something we pride ourselves on and I'm so glad you were able to enjoy it. If, when you're with us next, you do not receive housekeeping (and your do-not-disturb is not on your room) please contact the front desk as they have all the extra amenities you may need. Also, please let me know so I can get the issue resolved as soon as possible.

Again, thank you for your review of HYATT house Minot. See you around the house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 450 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Driving up, the building already looks classy. We had aa lovely desk clerk checking us in; she was extremely helpful and made sure to list the amenities: the happy hour, the breakfast (which includes your very own omelette, made to your specs while you watch), pool hours, etc. She gave us 3 room keys so our niece could also have one. The room itself was up to our expectations, with the exception of a toilet that is not securely mounted, resulting in wobbliness.
Great stay overall!

Room Tip: If you buy on price line, you will likely get stuck in the rooms by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaCutie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of HYATT house Minot. We are pleased that you found our front desk team member to be thoughtful and extremely friendly. At HYATT house Minot we pride ourselves on our service and attempt to always concern ourselves with anticipating our guest's needs.
In addition, as you mentioned that the toilet might have needed to be a little more secure. So, I will ensure that we check the amenities in the room that you stayed in and fix these.
We look forward to serving you again and certainly reach out to us directly if you ever find anything that is not working properly in your room.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Check in March 16, Check out March 18

At check in two young girls talking easily distracted and not very professional. Very strange smell in hallway near room. Next morning 10am two exterminators walking around the bar and breakfast area with their sprayers. Not something you want to wake up too. House keeping poor at best. Very dusty rooms, not vacuumed . 1st stay there last year I rate a A plus. Most recent stay F.
Staff did not bother to change clocks in room after recent time change, not a biggie but still annoying.

Place has gone down hill in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Dana, I have already addressed all your concerns with my staff, the room attendants and our management team. It saddens me that your experience was so a-typical. We certainly do everything we can to ensure that your stay is fantastic. The pest control people were not here for any specific reason or issue. In fact, it was a surprise when they showed up. We have a contract with them that we pay monthly for preventative maintenance purposes only. That way, if we ever were to see any issues, they would be the ones we call. As we were renegotiating our rates with them on pool service that they provide, they showed up. They were basically going around checking to see if they saw anything. Of course, they found no issues. Alas, they were supposed to be doing this on a monthly basis on a check-in basis. However, the company hadn't been doing it. So, I assume that due to the fact that we were renegotiating our pool chemical contract, they thought it would be a good idea to make sure that they were actually doing the job that they were contracted to do. It was unfortunate that they decided to show up when they did. In addition, as we did not call them in, it was especially frustrating for us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed at The Hyatt House on the way to Mexico and on the way back. Both times we were upgraded to the 2 room suite. Both rooms had king size beds and bathrooms and the suite had a full kitchen with sitting room and dining room. Really nice.

The restaurant has some nice option (although all are based on pre-made food). There is a little lounge open every night and a free breakfast. I have had better hotel breakfasts but enjoyed the omelette bar very much. Would be better if included waffels like many others do.

The Hyatt House is a bit out of the way (although close to the airport). There is a new grocery store right close on the North Hill. Great location for flying and they let us park the car while away (plugged in).

Room Tip: Ask if they have a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasigulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our two bedroom suite. It certainly is a large and very comfortable space for families that need a spacious suite to enjoy.
We look forward to being able to serve you again when you come through Minot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

There are alot of hotels to choose from in Minot, but I settled on the Hyatt because it is a brand new hotel, close to the airport and they had a special deal for $160/night.

The rooms are impeccably clean, modern and huge.
My standard sized room was divided into 2 parts: (1) sleeping area with king sized bed and large flat screen TV, plus bathroom, and (2) lounging area with couch, work desk, full kitchenette, and large screen TV.

The kitchenette was a real bonus because there aren't many restaurants nearby. It includes: microwave, fridge, small stove with pots, toaster, coffee machine, plates/utensils and proper mugs/glasses. They even provide tupperware.

The hotel amenities are - small pool and hot tub, fitness center, free laundry (no soap), small restaurant for dinner (with free cold and hot breakfast from 6:30-9:30 a.m.), business center, 2 computer for use in the lobby as well as a small "market" with snacks for purchase and free internet. They also offer a Grocery service where they are able to shop for you if given a list of items before hand.

The only thing that is missing is a hotel shuttle, however it seems that occupancy is quite low here due to the list of available hotels to choose from.

To mention - I greatly appreciated the late checkout (3 p.m.!) since I had a 6 p.m. flight that day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smirshner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review of our property. As you are well aware, we are committed to always ensuring that our guests are provided excellent service. In addition, we are pleased that you found our entire hotel's accommodations and services excellent. We look forward to serving you in the future and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you don't mind your hotel being a couple of miles away from anything except a grocery store, then this would be a great hotel for you. The kitchens are well stocked with flatware and all the bowls and cooking equipment you would need.
The "restaurant" is really just the free breakfast area with a bar, I would have eaten there, but there wasn't one single person in the room while I stayed there and I thought it would feel strange to sit there all by my lonesome.
Pool is nice, but very very small, it it's heated so you can take a dip, but not really a "swim"

Staff very friendly, as were most of the people I met in Minot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your stay at HYATT house Minot. We are excited that there will be more shops and businesses developing the area around us. For now, you are correct, we are not by the downtown or south of town shops. However, we do hope that our accommodations and easy access to both the airport and those shopping hubs make the stay enjoyable.
We do hope to see you again at our property and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for a family event. It was perfect for my siblings and me and all of our kids. The 1 bedroom suites made it so we could get the kids to sleep and still spend time together as adults. Great breakfast. The staff even let us take over the lobby for our family photos. It was great.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank TK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us over the holidays!!! We are so pleased that you and your family was able to enjoy the holidays together in our "house". It was such a joy to watch everyone dressed up in their holiday best for your family photos.
We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
4.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Minot

Address: 2301 Landmark Dr NW, Minot, ND 58703-1896
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Minot 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Minot is a 130 room, 4-story building located in Minot, North Dakota and is only three miles away from the Minot State University, five miles from local shopping, two miles from the Minot International Airport and just a short drive from Minot Air Force Base. The lobby, bar, meeting and business rooms offer the convenience of hotel living. The hotel suites offer the comforts of a home away from home.All HYATT house hotels are smoke-free. While lodging in Minot, ND, you will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, with made-to-order omelets prepared exactly to your liking. The indoor pool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home, and our knowledgeable Front Desk Hosts are available 24 hours a day to assist with your requests. In addition, the H BAR welcomes travelers 7 days a week from 5pm -10pm, offering our new Sip+Savor Menu, featuring home-cooked comforts including gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new apps like the Tomato Mozzy Bread and more.For guests looking for lodging near Minot Air Force Base, we are located on the northern side of Minot, ND, closer to Minot AFB than other hotels. Our goal is to make your stay in Minot, North Dakota as comfortable and convenient as home. #1 Business Hotel in Minot #1 Luxury Hotel in Minot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt House Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing