We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failed to meet expectations”
Review of Hyatt House Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Minot
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The good was the decent price. The close proximatey to the college and the spacious layout of the room w/seperate living quarters. The bed was comfortable & cozy.
Bad=The distance to get to anywhere with some sort of life after dark. The hotel reminded me of something that was quickly built on a tight budget with lower quality finishes. The walls in the hallways have gaps, the stairwells reminded me of an older hotel with gaps everywhere. The dishes were filthy that were left for in room guest use. Our room was not cleaned once in the three nights we stayed nor were linens changed out nor beds maid. If this is a do it yourself place please let guests know upon check in. At least they would know when arriving late that they will not have towels. Breakfast was sparce and not stocked up. Frankly buy breakfast food and eat in your room. Safe your stomach. I may stay here again but I would be smart about the visit and lower my expectations. I do wish they would offer discounts for frequent visits for parents of the college students & potential students.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomofKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. First, I'd like to tell you that we do indeed have a MSU discount available to parents who stay with us. Please contact us directly to find out how you can make sure your reservation is properly made with this discount. We want to partner with MSU and are grateful that you chose us.
Second, we always seek to provide a clean room for every guest. Please reach out to me directly to help me resolve this issue. Certainly this is an issue that is unacceptable and most likely due to some sort of mix-up in our system. Consequently, I'd love to be able to resolve this issue in the future. Third, if you ever do not receive housekeeping (and your do-not-disturb is not on your room), our front desk has all the extra amenities you might need. Finally, we can and will always make sure that we have provided housekeeping to your satisfaction.
Please reach out to me directly whenever you see a problem or are dissatisfied with the service or amenities at our hotel as we are quick to respond to any inquiry.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt House Minot
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 438 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Staying this hotel during my visit in Minot was nice. Great room, very clean, absolutely spacious, and seemed rather quiet. The hotel staff was the best, very helpful and nice. The front desk sent an extra blanket when the room was cold as it is one of the coldest nights of the year, -40 degrees or so. Breakfast was good and had a variety of food to choose from.

Only issue I had with this hotel was the fact that there wasn't any cameras in the laundry room leading to my clothes being STOLEN from one of the dryers there. The manager compensated the issue with a free meal and her card just in case if I need to contact her again. HOWEVER, would be lovely if they installed a security camera in the laundry room in order for this to never happen again to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy that overall your stay was positive, despite the issues in our laundry room. We value our guest's security and certainly hoped that we were able to help alleviate some of your frustrations regarding your lost clothing. As a service to our guests, we do offer complimentary laundry service.
Thank you for your feedback concerning further security cameras. This will definitely be taken under advisement.
We look forward to seeing you here again.
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Suites were great, three separate rooms, 2 bed rooms and a living room with dining area. Great location right on the bypass. About 8 miles from the Air Base. Loved it, we stayed there for 5 nights. Breakfast was good and free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review. We are pleased that you found our staff inviting and welcoming as we pride ourselves on our service standards and staff training. In addition, thank you for your feedback on your suite and the value that you received throughout your stay with us. What an amazing compliment to be considered the "Best place in town". Thank you for such a glowing review.
We look forward to serving you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very friendly people in this warm and well set up hotel. Really liked the suite based room. Although a little out of town restaurants and shops were easy to get to. Reception worked hard to make you feel welcome and the general atmosphere was open and inviting. Didn't try the pool or fitness centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtw1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our service at HYATT house Minot. We are proud to be able to serve you and provide you with a welcoming atmosphere. In addition, we appreciate your positive view of our location. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

You can not go wrong here. I HONESTLY don't give out 10s because there is always room for improvement. But I got to say that from the first experience to the overall experience here at this establishment has been EXCELLENT. I highly recommend to anyone of you to stay here it don't matter if it is 1day or 100days. The Staff really makes you feel at home and the rooms are Awesome HUGE an CLEAN an COMFORTABLE an AFFORDABLE. I believe in the 1st Impression is Important BUT more Importantly is the LASTING IMPRESSION an I can say the LASTING IMPRESSION is by FAR WILL BE WITH ME FOREVER. Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review. We are thrilled that you found our property completely satisfying, in fact, able to exceed all your expectations. What an honor to be able to host you at our property and serve you. Thank you for your positive feedback and we appreciate your positive review.
We look forward to seeing you around the house :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

For a brand new hotel in Minot you couldn't ask for something better. If you are looking for something close to all the shopping and restaurants then you have about 4 miles far but its definitely worth it.

I loved their rooms as I am super picky about the quality of the interiors like carpets, pillows, beds and comforters and finally bathrooms. I booked it through expedia and got a great deal. The room was spacious with two separate large screen TV's. Lots of storage space as far as refrigerators and closets goes. They have lounge sofas inside the rooms which is a bonus and really nice.
The bar was decent too and if you are looking to just stretch and chillout in the lounge area then that's not a bad idea either.

So good solid location away from all the traffic and a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review! We are pleased that you found both our suites and the location excellent. Our goal is to always meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments on our fantastic lounge.
We are very proud of our quality suite amenities and thankful that this met your needs during your stay. We look forward to serving you again, see you around the "house".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hi: THE GOOD:
Large one bedroom suite. Spotlessly clean. Safe. Two large flat screen TV's. Full kitchen. Windows that open. Good bed.

THE BAD:
A long ways from downtown and the shopping centres.

THE UGLY:

I asked for a top floor room upon check-in. Denied. Sure enough, I got the North Korean Marching Band ( kid running around )in the suite above me. That was going on late at night and early in the morning. It was just the start. At 6:20 A.M. the louts in the diesel trucks started them up and let them run in the parking lot for twenty minutes. Not much sleep.

Room Tip: Insist on a top floor room away from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review HYATT house Minot and provide us with your valuable feedback. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and provide stellar service. The next time you come to our hotel, please contact management directly prior to your stay. We would love to pre-select a room on the 4th floor, away from our parking lot for your added satisfaction.
We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and thank you for the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
4.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
370 reviews
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Minot

Address: 2301 Landmark Dr NW, Minot, ND 58703-1896
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $77 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Minot 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Minot is a 130 room, 4-story building located in Minot, North Dakota and is only three miles away from the Minot State University, five miles from local shopping, two miles from the Minot International Airport and just a short drive from Minot Air Force Base. The lobby, bar, meeting and business rooms offer the convenience of hotel living. The hotel suites offer the comforts of a home away from home.All HYATT house hotels are smoke-free. While lodging in Minot, ND, you will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, with made-to-order omelets prepared exactly to your liking. The indoor pool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home, and our knowledgeable Front Desk Hosts are available 24 hours a day to assist with your requests. In addition, the H BAR welcomes travelers 7 days a week from 5pm -10pm, offering our new Sip+Savor Menu, featuring home-cooked comforts including gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new apps like the Tomato Mozzy Bread and more.For guests looking for lodging near Minot Air Force Base, we are located on the northern side of Minot, ND, closer to Minot AFB than other hotels. Our goal is to make your stay in Minot, North Dakota as comfortable and convenient as home. #1 Business Hotel in Minot #1 Luxury Hotel in Minot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt House Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing