We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town”
Review of Hyatt House Minot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt House Minot
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Suites were great, three separate rooms, 2 bed rooms and a living room with dining area. Great location right on the bypass. About 8 miles from the Air Base. Loved it, we stayed there for 5 nights. Breakfast was good and free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review. We are pleased that you found our staff inviting and welcoming as we pride ourselves on our service standards and staff training. In addition, thank you for your feedback on your suite and the value that you received throughout your stay with us. What an amazing compliment to be considered the "Best place in town". Thank you for such a glowing review.
We look forward to serving you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    77
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
159
69
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carcassonne, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very friendly people in this warm and well set up hotel. Really liked the suite based room. Although a little out of town restaurants and shops were easy to get to. Reception worked hard to make you feel welcome and the general atmosphere was open and inviting. Didn't try the pool or fitness centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtw1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our service at HYATT house Minot. We are proud to be able to serve you and provide you with a welcoming atmosphere. In addition, we appreciate your positive view of our location. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

You can not go wrong here. I HONESTLY don't give out 10s because there is always room for improvement. But I got to say that from the first experience to the overall experience here at this establishment has been EXCELLENT. I highly recommend to anyone of you to stay here it don't matter if it is 1day or 100days. The Staff really makes you feel at home and the rooms are Awesome HUGE an CLEAN an COMFORTABLE an AFFORDABLE. I believe in the 1st Impression is Important BUT more Importantly is the LASTING IMPRESSION an I can say the LASTING IMPRESSION is by FAR WILL BE WITH ME FOREVER. Thank You

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review. We are thrilled that you found our property completely satisfying, in fact, able to exceed all your expectations. What an honor to be able to host you at our property and serve you. Thank you for your positive feedback and we appreciate your positive review.
We look forward to seeing you around the house :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

For a brand new hotel in Minot you couldn't ask for something better. If you are looking for something close to all the shopping and restaurants then you have about 4 miles far but its definitely worth it.

I loved their rooms as I am super picky about the quality of the interiors like carpets, pillows, beds and comforters and finally bathrooms. I booked it through expedia and got a great deal. The room was spacious with two separate large screen TV's. Lots of storage space as far as refrigerators and closets goes. They have lounge sofas inside the rooms which is a bonus and really nice.
The bar was decent too and if you are looking to just stretch and chillout in the lounge area then that's not a bad idea either.

So good solid location away from all the traffic and a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review! We are pleased that you found both our suites and the location excellent. Our goal is to always meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments on our fantastic lounge.
We are very proud of our quality suite amenities and thankful that this met your needs during your stay. We look forward to serving you again, see you around the "house".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hi: THE GOOD:
Large one bedroom suite. Spotlessly clean. Safe. Two large flat screen TV's. Full kitchen. Windows that open. Good bed.

THE BAD:
A long ways from downtown and the shopping centres.

THE UGLY:

I asked for a top floor room upon check-in. Denied. Sure enough, I got the North Korean Marching Band ( kid running around )in the suite above me. That was going on late at night and early in the morning. It was just the start. At 6:20 A.M. the louts in the diesel trucks started them up and let them run in the parking lot for twenty minutes. Not much sleep.

Room Tip: Insist on a top floor room away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review HYATT house Minot and provide us with your valuable feedback. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and provide stellar service. The next time you come to our hotel, please contact management directly prior to your stay. We would love to pre-select a room on the 4th floor, away from our parking lot for your added satisfaction.
We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and thank you for the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I only got to stay one night there. The front desk staff was very helpful and informative. They even gave us a little tour! The room was very clean. Loved the full kitchen even though we had no time to use it. The breakfast in the morning is better than most. I would highly recommend it!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lastnoel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of our hotel and our staff on Tripadvisor!
Our front desk staff will be pleased to know that you enjoyed the special attention and tour. I will let them know that they were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July. Upon check in we asked for a free upgrade which we were pleasantly given. We stayed in a one bedroom King suite. The room was massive! The ceilings on the main floor are very tall and help make the rooms feel large. The room had a full kitchen which came fully equipped. We did not use the pool area but it was quite busy and people seemed to enjoy it. The hotel had just recently opened and there was still landscaping being done outside. The hotel is in a strange area and coming into the city we really had no idea how to get there. After quite the jaunt we ended up finding the hotel.

The only negative was that there was work being done in the main floor hallway. They seemed to be removing the ceiling all along the corridor. The annoying part was men on ladders who did not care that there were guests trying to get to the rooms. The only other negative was the front desk staff. Both staff members seemed like they hated their jobs. They were dressed unprofessionally and really did not care about us or our stay. They were simply bodies in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homesuitesadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHouseMinot-GM, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I want to thank you for your great feedback and review of the hotel. The hotel has added landscaping outside since you stayed with us and it looks beautiful. You are correct about the room sizes and that they are massive. I am glad you enjoyed the space the rooms provide as we want people to feel like they are at home while staying with us with the large kitchen areas as well. While you were staying here we had to insulate the pipes in the ceiling of the main hall due to condensation and we minimized the time the workers were doing construction to mid day so that it would not interfere with guests in the early morning or later in the evening when returning from their days. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
363 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
4.7 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#15 of 31 in Minot
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Minot

Property: Hyatt House Minot
Address: 2301 Landmark Dr NW, Minot, ND 58703-1896
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Minot 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Minot is a 130 room, 4-story building located in Minot, North Dakota and is only three miles away from the Minot State University, five miles from local shopping, two miles from the Minot International Airport and just a short drive from Minot Air Force Base. The lobby, bar, meeting and business rooms offer the convenience of hotel living. The hotel suites offer the comforts of a home away from home.All HYATT house hotels are smoke-free. While lodging in Minot, ND, you will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, with made-to-order omelets prepared exactly to your liking. The indoor pool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home, and our knowledgeable Front Desk Hosts are available 24 hours a day to assist with your requests. In addition, the H BAR welcomes travelers 7 days a week from 5pm -10pm, offering our new Sip+Savor Menu, featuring home-cooked comforts including gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new apps like the Tomato Mozzy Bread and more.For guests looking for lodging near Minot Air Force Base, we are located on the northern side of Minot, ND, closer to Minot AFB than other hotels. Our goal is to make your stay in Minot, North Dakota as comfortable and convenient as home. #1 Business Hotel in Minot #1 Luxury Hotel in Minot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt House Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing