We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt House Minot
Nearby Hotels
$59
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$72
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Souris Valley Suites(Minot)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Inn Minot(Minot)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
373
93
37
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
93
37
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenomelette baromelet stationgreat hotelliving roomsmall poolextended staygreat breakfastfree laundrygreat roomfresh fruithome away from homefavorite hotelnorth dakotacontinental breakfast isgreat priceclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 517 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very friendly people in this warm and well set up hotel. Really liked the suite based room. Although a little out of town restaurants and shops were easy to get to. Reception worked hard to make you feel welcome and the general atmosphere was open and inviting. Didn't try the pool or fitness centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtw1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our service at HYATT house Minot. We are proud to be able to serve you and provide you with a welcoming atmosphere. In addition, we appreciate your positive view of our location. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

You can not go wrong here. I HONESTLY don't give out 10s because there is always room for improvement. But I got to say that from the first experience to the overall experience here at this establishment has been EXCELLENT. I highly recommend to anyone of you to stay here it don't matter if it is 1day or 100days. The Staff really makes you feel at home and the rooms are Awesome HUGE an CLEAN an COMFORTABLE an AFFORDABLE. I believe in the 1st Impression is Important BUT more Importantly is the LASTING IMPRESSION an I can say the LASTING IMPRESSION is by FAR WILL BE WITH ME FOREVER. Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review. We are thrilled that you found our property completely satisfying, in fact, able to exceed all your expectations. What an honor to be able to host you at our property and serve you. Thank you for your positive feedback and we appreciate your positive review.
We look forward to seeing you around the house :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

For a brand new hotel in Minot you couldn't ask for something better. If you are looking for something close to all the shopping and restaurants then you have about 4 miles far but its definitely worth it.

I loved their rooms as I am super picky about the quality of the interiors like carpets, pillows, beds and comforters and finally bathrooms. I booked it through expedia and got a great deal. The room was spacious with two separate large screen TV's. Lots of storage space as far as refrigerators and closets goes. They have lounge sofas inside the rooms which is a bonus and really nice.
The bar was decent too and if you are looking to just stretch and chillout in the lounge area then that's not a bad idea either.

So good solid location away from all the traffic and a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review! We are pleased that you found both our suites and the location excellent. Our goal is to always meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments on our fantastic lounge.
We are very proud of our quality suite amenities and thankful that this met your needs during your stay. We look forward to serving you again, see you around the "house".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hi: THE GOOD:
Large one bedroom suite. Spotlessly clean. Safe. Two large flat screen TV's. Full kitchen. Windows that open. Good bed.

THE BAD:
A long ways from downtown and the shopping centres.

THE UGLY:

I asked for a top floor room upon check-in. Denied. Sure enough, I got the North Korean Marching Band ( kid running around )in the suite above me. That was going on late at night and early in the morning. It was just the start. At 6:20 A.M. the louts in the diesel trucks started them up and let them run in the parking lot for twenty minutes. Not much sleep.

Room Tip: Insist on a top floor room away from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review HYATT house Minot and provide us with your valuable feedback. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and provide stellar service. The next time you come to our hotel, please contact management directly prior to your stay. We would love to pre-select a room on the 4th floor, away from our parking lot for your added satisfaction.
We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and thank you for the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I only got to stay one night there. The front desk staff was very helpful and informative. They even gave us a little tour! The room was very clean. Loved the full kitchen even though we had no time to use it. The breakfast in the morning is better than most. I would highly recommend it!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank lastnoel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of our hotel and our staff on Tripadvisor!
Our front desk staff will be pleased to know that you enjoyed the special attention and tour. I will let them know that they were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews