We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night wish to stay a week”
Review of Noble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noble Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One night wish to stay a week”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Comfort, cleanliness and welcoming staff are expected. This hotel stands out in boomtown atmosphere with rich decor and furnishings. Hot breakfast is self serve with real cutlery, plates and coffee cups. A joyous relief from styrofoam. For lunch or dinner, the Kroll Diner is a walk away and a taste of home as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the all around compliments during your stay at our hotel. We enjoy hearing compliments like yours as a city with the type of growth that we are experiencing it can be a huge challenge to meet a customers expectations. We not only represent the Noble Inn but also represent the city of Minot and if our customers leave with a positive experience they will tell all their friends and family that they can come to our city for a good experience.

We made a conscience effort in trying to make this a home like experience. It is a pleasure to know that our customers do appreciate the little extra touch.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    19
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
97
111
13
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night stopping over on a road trip and so glad we did. This hotel is super new (opened in January), the rooms are huge and really nice, the staff is really friendly, and the stay included free breakfast plus a free drink at the bar. If I ever come back to Minot I'll definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessM604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Our staff appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule to say thank you. When they hear kind words like yours it lets them know they are doing their jobs correctly and that we are doing a good job to represent the hotel and the city of Minot.

As well as good service it is also appreciated that you have enjoyed what we have on offer for breakfast and for our Social Evenings.

We welcome you back in the future.
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Let's just say that if this place were my apartment, I would be extremely satisfied. I would live here if I could. It is obvious that the hotel is set up for more extended stays, as the rooms are basically apartment-style, and you see a lot of the construction and oil workers staying here. However, it is also perfect for an overnight stay, which is what I did. The room is like a studio apartment, with a kitchen and a sitting area and a huge walk-in closet. The bedding and bed is very comfortable, the carpet is plush and comfy, and the place overall just smells like a new house. It is very homey and does not feel like a hotel at all. And the price is AWESOME! This place was much cheaper than some of the mainstream chain hotels that I know are nowhere near as nice. They have a managers reception in the evening where you can get a free drink and some food. And they have a good drink selection too. Breakfast was very good too, everything was hot and fresh and had obviously not been sitting out all morning. I will definitely be back to the Noble Inn anytime I am in Minot! Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is such a pleasure when we get feedback from our guests. Our goal is that our guests leave here satisfied and your review demonstrates this. Next time you come please let me know as I would like to personally thank you at one of our social evenings.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the best I have stayed in a long time. For $99.00 it was a great stay. We did a road trip to bonnaroo and this was our first stop on the way there and our last stop on the way back. We didn't want to leave this morning , the bed was to comfy!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reannethecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is such a pleasure to hear that we are doing things right for our guests. We value our customers feedback as this helps me to ensure that we are exceeding the customers expectations. We do receive some wonderful comments on the comfort of the beds and we hope that you will be back to see us in the future.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I go to Minot for 3 days twice a year for shopping and relaxation. The Noble Inn is the very best we have experienced yet. The one bedroom suite has 3 large closets (one walk-in) granite coutertops in kitchen and bath, a dishwasher, and a large fridge with an ice-maker! Best of all was the staff. We felt like we were family as staff asked how our day was going, if they could help with anything...and always with a smile. Dennis, the manager, went out of his way to ensure a happy stay. From free laundry, gym, barbecue, complementary drink and snack in the evening, I don't want to leave this place! It's about 5 min. to the Dakota Square Mall. Comfy bed, lots of electrical outlets, great hot breakfast, I could go on and on. For the price, stay at the Noble Inn. Kudos to the Noble Inn and thank you for a wonderful vacation. We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: We had room 106 overlooking the courtyard with the fireplace and firepit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saskgirl155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely response. It is our goal that each guest has a pleasant stay and when I receive a terrific response from our guests it makes us all feel that we are working towards that goal With all the cities for you to choose your travels and shopping we represent the city as well and thank you for your business.

Dennis Gumke
Vice-President - Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great place to stay. Professional staff, friendly, and helpful. The best thing of all is that it's such a great value. The only thing wrong with it is that it is so quite. I felt like I had the whole floor to myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for helping us to become our guests favorite place in Minot per Trip Advisor. We are working hard to represent the city and our hotel so our guests go away with a lasting experience of Minot the "Magic City"

Warmest Regards
Dennis Gumke
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This feels more like home than a hotel. From the spacious kitchen and living room area to the large separate bedroom with a huge walk-in closet, from the large bathroom with a wonderful shower and luxurious toiletries, to the well-equipped kitchen (with a Keurig!), everything was perfect. Our suite had an abundance of accessible electrical outlets, which is important. So many hotels have just one or two, usually behind heavy furniture and already full so you have to unplug a clock or lamp just to use them. The bed, pillows and linens were comfortable and inviting. The separate thermostats for the bedroom and living area were appreciated; the bedroom could stay a little cooler while an earlier riser could turn up the warmth in the living room. The large refrigerator would be useful for longer stays. The decor and furnishings are beautiful, and the colors are soothing.

Our only regret is that we can't stay more than one night. We will return, though, and hope that there will be additional Noble Inns in the future, perhaps in our home state. I'd love to stay in one during business trips. It'd be a great place to return to at the end of the work day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to give us your kind words. The staff and myself start each day with going through what our customers say so we can ensure that we are doing everything possible for our guests. At the moment we do not have any plans to expand further, but that does not mean something may not change in the future.

The Noble Inn - "The Perfect Place to End Your Day" I would like to say a special thank you as it is your words I use everyday to work at improving our customers experience.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice President Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
370 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
1.6 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#10 of 31 in Minot
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inn

Property: Noble Inn
Address: 1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701-6740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noble Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We had you in mind when we designed and built the Noble Inn. We're the perfect place for any traveler, from a one night stay to extended dates. You'll first be greeted by our friendly staff, then by our warm, welcoming European-style decor. Step up to your large sleeping room, outfitted with granite countertops and cherry wood cabinetry, and enjoy your night on our luxury pillow-top mattress. Not ready to retire for the evening? Join us back in the lobby at our Fox in the Hound's Pub or enjoy the sunset in front of one of our two fireplaces on our outdoor courtyard. Traveling on business? We're ready for you! Monday through Thursday you'll enjoy free hor dourves and one complimentary drink from our pub. Our business center includes two computers, a printer and a fax machine. Free high speed wireless internet is available property-wide. To help accommodate you further, we have a meeting room available for rent including a monitor for presentations and a conference phone. Traveling for fun? Come on in! We're only 2.5 Miles from the best shopping and restaurants in Minot. Be sure to keep an eye out for our weekend specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Noble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing