We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" wonderful stay "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" wonderful stay "”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a wonderful stay.... was here 5 days as my hubby was building a store at the mall.....Very clean room, staff all friendly :) Was bummed that there was no pool / hot tub.. But best hotel I 've stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
13
10
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Always leary of staying at an economy hotel. Not this one. Fresh, clean, modern and friendly. Spacious rooms. Received a complimentary drink ticket for their in house bar when I checked in. Great hot breakfast every morning. Best Econolodge I'e stayed in. My hotel of choice when ever I'm in Minot now

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcats50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge twice as we went to and came back from Minneapolis. What a great hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. There were cookies, coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all the time. The breakfast included hot food. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom large. The only disadvantage was the location as it is on the north end of town far from restaurants and shopping but worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good hotel to stay at very clean, breakfast is second to none. The hotel is on the outskirts of minot, so be prepared to be outside of town. Staff are very friendly and have a small store set up in the lobby for people requiring items. As for choice rewards program they consider this as a lower grade hotel so you need two of these hotel stays to make as one for the promos they offer. Even though its priced the same as comfort inn or sleep in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Someone booked this hotel for us and we were ready to cancel and go to another hotel since most Econo Lodges are old, run down and poorly managed. We were pleasantly surprised to see it is a new hotel. The staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. There was FRESH cookies, coffee, tea and hot cocoa available in the lobby 24/7. The free breakfast was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. We are looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is newer and has great amenities! I was pleasantly surprised about the stay as I am very wary of staying at the lower end of the Choice Hotel line as there is a wide variance of standards kept. The desk agent was great. It took a little while to get checked in, but other than that, the stay was fantastic. The beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, they do not have windows that open. At least not in the room I was in. I would say, overall, the hotel has won my business for the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Breakfast is filling with huge dining space. Extremely affordable laundry services. Love cookies, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available 24/7 :) Fridge and microwave in room. Bathroom has awesome space! Computers are fast and printer readily available. Wi-Fi is slow at times. Everyone is extremely friendly except one female (short, reddish hair and taller) at front desk. She is inhospitable; definitely needs to work on customer service skills with ALL guests considering she's representing this hotel and a guest's first personal relations experience when entering establishment. Thankfully she works shifts.

Room Tip: Rooms next to stairwell hear every foot pounding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLSnJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
5.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Minot, ND
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#15 of 31 in Minot
107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 31 in Minot
396 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#19 of 31 in Minot
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3916 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Minot near Minot State University lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Conveniently located off Route 83, this smoke-free hotel in Minot gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions, including: Sunset Memorial Gardens Roosevelt Park and Zoo Taube Museum of Art Minot Air Force Base Minot International Airport Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money such as: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Business center Suite Shop Guest laundry Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, flat-screen TV, coffee maker, microwave, desk and hair dryer, along with premium bedding and an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Minot hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing