We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Minot
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BED BUGS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I thought that this was a nice hotel at first as it was brand new. Later I found out the following:

1. Breakfast was served so early and not restocked completly so the working men around ate most of the protein so all of th breakfast was carbs.
2. The beds are extremely uncomfotable.
3. I realized that after sleeping at this hotel for one night, I had bed bug bites. I had the assessed by a nurse and filed a complaint to the hotel and have yet to be reinbursed or contacted.

Not impressed at all. Also the customer service was lacking as the lady at the front desk refused to refill breakfast and was quite snippy to us. Hotel s very expensive for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennLynnMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
12
9
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel seems to be brand new, was very comfortable, etc. We arrived late after being stuck in Kuwait City--whoops I mean Watford City--oil business traffic. Left fairly early so really cannot say a lot about it. Would not want to stay this far out of downtown if I were a tourist specifically to Minot (or maybe it just seems far out of the center if you don't know where the center is...), but for getting in and out of town it seems perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roresand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will surely be back to stay next time we are in Minot. The location was very close to everything, especially some very good restaurants. We had a wonderful time....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DH69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The lady's at the front desk where terrific. The hotel was clean as well as the breakfast area. This has been the best stay for us in the last two years. We travel about twice a month for work. Great Job Minot, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We came in late on a flight and the front desk were so friendly and accommodating. They welcomed us and made sure if we needed anything at all to let them know. We got directions to a nearby restaurant. Very clean, good price!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrap_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable six night stay at this facility. It opened Dec 2012 and everything was clean and staff was friendly and seemed to be people ordinated. The bathroom, room and common areas were kept clean and it was a pleasant stay. We had a good stay.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or restaurant real close (about half mile away).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

When I checked in the staff was absent. There was a group of men drinking beers and watching movies in the lobby. It took ten minutes for the front desk attendant to show up, and she was completely unfazed by the party going on in the lobby. The rooms were ok, but not worth the high price. Basically the service is very poor, and I would not bother staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis0334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sierra Inn Minot
Sierra Inn Minot
#19 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#21 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#4 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
5.8 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#17 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Minot

Property: Quality Inn & Suites, Minot
Address: 3916 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing