We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL BE BACK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will surely be back to stay next time we are in Minot. The location was very close to everything, especially some very good restaurants. We had a wonderful time....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

The lady's at the front desk where terrific. The hotel was clean as well as the breakfast area. This has been the best stay for us in the last two years. We travel about twice a month for work. Great Job Minot, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We came in late on a flight and the front desk were so friendly and accommodating. They welcomed us and made sure if we needed anything at all to let them know. We got directions to a nearby restaurant. Very clean, good price!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrap_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable six night stay at this facility. It opened Dec 2012 and everything was clean and staff was friendly and seemed to be people ordinated. The bathroom, room and common areas were kept clean and it was a pleasant stay. We had a good stay.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or restaurant real close (about half mile away).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

When I checked in the staff was absent. There was a group of men drinking beers and watching movies in the lobby. It took ten minutes for the front desk attendant to show up, and she was completely unfazed by the party going on in the lobby. The rooms were ok, but not worth the high price. Basically the service is very poor, and I would not bother staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis0334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a new building and everything is wonderful; front desk was friendly, the lobby was large, clean and tastefully furnished. The breakfast area was spacious and comfortable and it had hot and cold options. There was a fitness room which we used and were quite pleased with it. Our room was a nice size with a good layout. The beds were good and the bathroom was huge. It is quite quiet. It is almost out of the city on the far end of the north side so it isn't close to anything but Minot is quite easy to navigate around. This was a great hotel, the price was amazing, we definitely got our money's worth and we will be back for sure the next time we're in Minot.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to check out town for possible living. The staff here I think was the friendliest & most helpful I have ever seen. The hotel brand new very clean. I would stay here again for business. My personal preference would be more luxury. This area is overpriced in everything but it was well priced clean & comfortable. Glad this was our choice!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamezac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.7 mi away
Sierra Inn Minot
Sierra Inn Minot
#12 of 31 in Minot
46 reviews
5.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Minot
MainStay Suites Minot
#19 of 31 in Minot
79 reviews
5.0 mi away
Northern Plains Inn
Northern Plains Inn
#11 of 31 in Minot
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#17 of 31 in Minot
103 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
5.6 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3916 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range: $43 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Minot near Minot State University lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Conveniently located off Route 83, this smoke-free hotel in Minot gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions, including: Sunset Memorial Gardens Roosevelt Park and Zoo Taube Museum of Art Minot Air Force Base Minot International Airport Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money such as: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Business center Suite Shop Guest laundry Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, flat-screen TV, coffee maker, microwave, desk and hair dryer, along with premium bedding and an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Minot hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing