We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer parties in the lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Minot
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Minot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beer parties in the lobby”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

When I checked in the staff was absent. There was a group of men drinking beers and watching movies in the lobby. It took ten minutes for the front desk attendant to show up, and she was completely unfazed by the party going on in the lobby. The rooms were ok, but not worth the high price. Basically the service is very poor, and I would not bother staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis0334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
13
10
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a new building and everything is wonderful; front desk was friendly, the lobby was large, clean and tastefully furnished. The breakfast area was spacious and comfortable and it had hot and cold options. There was a fitness room which we used and were quite pleased with it. Our room was a nice size with a good layout. The beds were good and the bathroom was huge. It is quite quiet. It is almost out of the city on the far end of the north side so it isn't close to anything but Minot is quite easy to navigate around. This was a great hotel, the price was amazing, we definitely got our money's worth and we will be back for sure the next time we're in Minot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to check out town for possible living. The staff here I think was the friendliest & most helpful I have ever seen. The hotel brand new very clean. I would stay here again for business. My personal preference would be more luxury. This area is overpriced in everything but it was well priced clean & comfortable. Glad this was our choice!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamezac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hotel was clean (about the only highlight of this stay) , Hotel was EXTREMELY loud people drinking everywhere !! Calls patched through to room without asking who was calling was asked for my CC over the phone claiming it was front desk staff knowing it was not I did not give it out , Then reported phone call to the desk staff and was blown off like it was NOT a big deal . Will NEVER again stay in this hotel !! Breakfast left a lot to be desired pastries were as hard as hockey disc's , bread for toast dried out and stale , coffee more often then not was cool and tasted like it sat all day

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 866markc866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is one of the best places to stay in Minot! The staff is always friendly and ready to help you whenever possible. Angie, the general manager, is totally focused on customer service. The service I have received is better than many 5 star hotels.
Everything about the rooms is excellent: cleanliness, comfort, convenience.
I highly recommend this hotel for the value and service.

Room Tip: The staff are adept at choosing the correct location for the type of travel you are there for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms & friendly staff. Would have liked some hard boiled eggs for the breakfast. Very limited choices at breakfast as one of us is celiac and needs a gluten free diet. Would stay again tho.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyPocket55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lisbon, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Terrific hotel!! Very clean, really bright and shining. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. My husband and I had an excellent stay. The room was wonderful with comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. The breakfast was free and very nice. A great selection of make your own fresh waffles, several kinds of cereals, yogurt, toast, bagels, fresh fruit and the coffee was always fresh and hot. We will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
4.7 mi away
Sierra Inn Minot
Sierra Inn Minot
#13 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Minot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
5.6 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
5.8 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#9 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Minot

Property: Quality Inn & Suites, Minot
Address: 3916 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-0433 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing